These Thursday posts

Daffy was in a reflective mood earlier in the week when she wrote Blog posts from a friend.

Reading it bought back fond memories of the Thursday posts that I used to do specifically for her daughter. They were on another blog that sadly is no more so I can’t link to them but back in February 2006 Lil’Feather did this post on her mum’s Feathers blog…

Thank you to Mr Flighty…Hello there, Feather’s little girl here. Mam said that I could do an entry as I wanted to tell someone thank you. Every Thursday my mam and I come to the library for an hour when we chose some books then go on the computer.Β 

Mr Flighty puts a special entry up for me every week. Each one is something new and exciting. There are links for me to look at where I can find out lots of information about different subjects. I have seen some lovely places, learned about owls and wildlife.

I just wanted to thank you very much for all that you’ve done Mr Flighty and to let you know that me and my mam love our Thursday nights…Love AC xxx

My comment read…Hello Lil’Feather. Now this is really very nice of you, not forgetting mum. I love doing these Thursday posts for you. I’ve learnt things by doing them, and let’s hope that other people read and enjoy them as well. I think that hugs for you and mum, along with a star, are well deserved as a thank you for your thank you.Β  xx

Have a good weekend!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to These Thursday posts

  1. Jenny Aspin says:

    Ah yes, I remember that lady and her daughter and I remember reading just that post, Flighty. πŸ™‚

  2. Mo says:

    Flighty, this is truly a heart warming story, thank you so much for sharing it. I have visited Daffy’s Blog and left a comment for them both. I’m a bit lost for words really. I don’t ‘know’ you but I always suspected you were a kind man, and a Gentleman, now I know you must be πŸ™‚
    You must be very proud of Andrea.

    • Flighty says:

      Mo many thanks for your kind words! I’m sure that your comment on Daffy’s blog will be much appreciated.
      It’s rather strange that nowadays, thanks to blogging, I have more good friends that I’ve never met than ones I actually know. I am indeed. xx

  3. daffy says:

    Lil’Feather! Gosh! That takes me back! How lovely of you to do this post. Its so nice to show appreciation and to give thanks. We have always done that so well haven’t we. Only yesterday, the lovely Divastar, AKA Alicia, left me a lovely post on FB for my mams birthday. Something we all did for each other in the days of 20six! Happy days!
    I remember Jenny too! (Hope you are ok Jenny, I know you have had some very difficult times. xx)
    You have such lovely people posting here Flighty, (including myself of course! haha) Mo has taken the time to leave a comment for me. Thank you.
    I think my only regret, and there really is only one, is that I hadn’t somehow managed to preserve the old posts from Feathered Energy (20six) and Feathers (Platform 27) I know Nikki would re-read them if you could! Lesson learned though. It was nice to pull up an entry from 2006!
    Thank you again Flighty, for this lovely post, for being a wonderful friend and for being a huge influence on my lovely daughter. xxxxx

    • Flighty says:

      Daffy I thought that a post to complement yours would be appreciated.
      One of the very best things about my blogging years have been all the wonderful people that I’ve come to know and call good friends although I’ve never met them!
      I have mixed feelings about our old blogs having gone for good. This post from yours I’d printed off and kept.
      You’re most welcome! xx

  4. VP says:

    How lovely πŸ™‚

    xxx

    Sorry to put you to so much trouble Flighty – I think WP has swapped things around on the comment form , hence my putting things in the wrong place (doh!)

    Enjoy your weekend…

    • Flighty says:

      VP thanks! That’s okay, you’d put your email address in the wrong box. I think that you’re thinking about your big day tomorrow, which I hope goes well!
      You too. xx

  5. Bill says:

    Great post, Flighty.

  6. nikkipolani says:

    Great memories, Flighty. I know other bloggers enjoyed your special Lil’ Feathers posts too! It’s a shame those entries are gone, but their influence continues.

  7. Aaah how sweet ‘Mr. Flighty’ – love your new header by the way.

    • Flighty says:

      Elaine thanks, said blushing slightly! Getting the right header picture is surprisingly difficult but worth the effort when it’s as good as this one. xx

  8. Jo says:

    I’ve just read Daffy’s lovely post. It sounds like Andrea is going to do her mum proud. It sounds like she gleaned lots of information from your Thursday posts.

    • Flighty says:

      Jo it’s such a heartwarming post isn’t it. She always has done her mum proud, and I’m sure she’ll continue to do so. I like to think so, and I know that I did! xx

Leave a Reply

