Out of the blue

It’s always nice to be given presents out of the blue and this week I’ve been really lucky in that respect.

On Sunday Christine, our horticultural society show secretary, very kindly gave me a copy of The Complete Book of British Birds which is a really superb book full of information and wonderful paintings.  It was originally published back in 1989 to celebrate The RSPB’s centenary. Thanks Christine!

Last week Living Paintings sent me a tweet saying that they had a bookmark they thought I would like and would I please let them know where to send it. I did and it arrived in the post on Monday. As you can see it’s so appropriate showing as it does Frog Newton and is much appreciated. Thanks Living Paintings!

Nikki mentioned in this comment that she’d just sent me a little something which arrived in the post yesterday. It was a how-do-you-do out of the blue card along with a wonderful butterfly bookmark which she got recently whilst visiting the Butterflies alive! exhibit at the Santa Barbara Museum of Natural History. Thanks Nikki!

These two bookmarks will join my collection, about which I did this post over on Sofa flying back in March.

Have a good weekend!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in A good cause, Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Out of the blue

  1. alison says:

    oh wow! that is super sweet of them! xx

  2. Jo says:

    What a lot of lovely surprises. It’s always good to get something out of the blue. I love the froggy bookmark, very appropriate.

  3. You have some very nice blogging friends which is because you are a very nice blogger yourself.

  4. nikkipolani says:

    How fun! A week full of fun stuff in-coming instead of bills 🙂 That book sounds fantastic — hope you get lots of use out of all your goodies.

    • Flighty says:

      Nikki they more than made up for the bills that I also got! I’ve been looking through it and it really is! They will all be put to good use. xx

  5. Carlie says:

    Oh how lucky you are, such wonderful gifts! I love watching birds too and sometimes I try to catch them, but they’re way too fast for me.

  6. Lovely! Unexpected gifts are always the best.

Leave a Reply

