Another lazy Sunday

It’s just after 7.00am, the sun’s shining and I’ve been up a couple of hours. I’ve fed the birds, then watched them whilst enjoying a cup of tea and some toast with raspberry jam.

I’ve looked round the blogs, forums and media and I should now be writing my weekend post but I’ve been sitting here humming and hawing.

So forgive me but I don’t think that I’ll bother and just enjoy another lazy Sunday.

Over on Sofa flying my latest post is A soft spot for butterflies?

Happy gardening!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot, Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Another lazy Sunday

  1. Bernieh says:

    Just found your blog, Flighty. I’ve followed you from Gardenersclick … and I see you’ve been rushed off your feet today!!! Joking … I’ve had a lazy Sunday just like you. Have wandered around the place on this gorgeous late Autumn day just enjoying it all.

    • Flighty says:

      Bernieh hello and welcome! I must admit that I don’t do much on a Sunday, and I see that I’m not the only one. A wander round like that sounds good to me!
      Take care. xx

  2. Oh how I wish I could join you in celebrating a lazy Sunday! I’ve been up since 6 a.m., done loads of paperwork, enjoyed tea and toast with marmalade (feeling a bit traditional today!) and now I have to go off to the veg patch and spread the farm muck which I collected on Friday, put up my bean poles and a frame for my sweet peas and sow some radish and lettuces. Should be home in time for tea! Wishing you a wonderfully relaxing day! Caro x

  3. Jo says:

    I don’t blame you at all, sounds like a lovely way to spend the day. I’ve been busy doing some sowing this morning and now I’m just catching up on some blogs. It’s raining so I don’t think I’ll manage any time at the allotment today.

    • Flighty says:

      Jo thanks! That sounds good to me. We really need rain here as there’s been very little for ages now. Sorry to see that it stopped you doing any plotting! xx

  4. nikkipolani says:

    Your plot view makes me wish you had a webcam on the plot so you can enjoy it from your sofa πŸ™‚ Enjoy your lazy day. Believe it or not, it’s been overcast and, this morning as I type, is raining. Em isn’t too happy about that as she was hoping I’d let her out for a romp.

    • Flighty says:

      Nikki a good idea but I’d be constantly watching it looking for wildlife! Thanks!
      It’s been dull here most of the weekend but no rain, which is much needed. Poor Em! xx

  5. Debbie says:

    Seeing as we’re sharing breakfast recipes today tee hee, I was up at 7am thanks to the pair of magpies that are driving the neighbourhood nuts with their cackling, went to the plot until 11am then came back for tea and poached eggs on toast. Have been pottering ever since as it seems to be that sort of day.

    • Flighty says:

      Debbie magpies are such noisy so-and-so’s aren’t they! I like plotting at that time of day, then home for tea and toast.
      I think the weather ha s made that sort of day here as well. xx

  6. Karen says:

    Ha ha! Your post made me laugh Flighty! Glad you enjoyed your Sunday, happy gardening for next week πŸ˜‰ x

    (Sorry I’m not posting / commenting much at the moment, blame my new allotment plot hee hee!)

  7. menhir says:

    Your plot, or was that a picture of your garden Mr F., is worth having a lazy Sunday to enjoy it. I can’t say our weather is like yours. Mother Nature’s bounty is unevenly spread in the UK.

    xx

  8. Glo says:

    I’d be having a lazy Sunday too if I got up at 5 a.m.! Relaxing is a perfect way to spend a Sunday…or Monday…or…

    After all of your efforts and terrific results on the plot, it’s well deserved to kick back and enjoy.

    • Flighty says:

      Glo it sure seemed like a long day, despite relaxing for most of it! I agree…
      Thanks, results have been rather mixed so far, or still to come, but well worth all the effort regardless! I always find time to enjoy it. xx

  9. Carrie says:

    ahhhh, that’s what Sundays are all about πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

