Awards

My thanks to Jo @ Through The Keyhole who has given me a much appreciated stylish blogger award over on Sofa flying.

Likewise thanks to  Glo (Porcelain Rose) who has given me this delightful award for last Sunday’s Continuing with C… post. I can see a theme here as the one she gave me for the post B is for… was the tea and Biscuit award!

My own award to the best series that I’m watching on TV at present goes to the most enjoyable Life in a Cottage Garden with Carol Klein. Part 3 (of 6) Spring into Summer is on BBC2 tomorrow evening at 8.30pm.

Have a good weekend!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Awards

  1. Jo says:

    That chocolate cake award looks good enough to eat. I’m enjoying the Carol Klein series too, there’s lots of variety in it which I like.

    • Flighty says:

      Jo Glo did make one last weekend but as she had family visiting it didn’t last long!
      There have been lots of comments on the gardening forums about the series all highly complimentary. xx

  2. Glo says:

    Glad to know you enjoyed the Chocolate Cake award Flighty, and also good to know Jo gave you an award as well. Life in a Cottage Garden sounds very appealing… it’s great that it is as good as it sounds!

    • Flighty says:

      Glo I feel rather chuffed getting two awards in a week!
      It really is a delightful series, and it’s the sort of garden I guess many of us would like to have. xx

  3. Louise says:

    I’ve been really enjoying Carol Klein Life in a Cottage Garden. I wonder how many others the programme has given incentive to, in making a start to tidy up their neglected winter gardens. x

Leave a Reply

