Mostly cats and dogs

I’ve always liked cats and dogs, and over the past week or so some friends have done these smiley posts about their pets.

Nikki’s miscellaneous cat news bought us up to date with hers.  Sam is my favourite and this delightful picture of when she was a kitten is on my PC desktop.

If I could talk to the animals asked Kelly over on Vision and Verb. The answer is surely yes as we all talk to our pets don’t we?

Betty, on the Allotments 4 All forum as Squash64, has become somewhat enchanted with Cats on Allotments.

More from Paddy is a post by Jenny’s terrier who occasionally gets himself into trouble, as he did a few weeks ago,  and then tells us about it!

Jo’s puppy Archie got his First Taste Of Snow this week.

Uphilldowndale’s wonderful dog continues to provide chuckles all round in Spud on a Sunday, part IV. In view of the weather I don’t blame him for keeping warm in front of the Aga like this!

How about this cute ZooBorns Advent Calendar.

Have a good weekend!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Mostly cats and dogs

  1. Jo says:

    There’s some lovely posts there, Flighty. I do love reading about cats and dogs and the mischief they get up to. Thank you for linking to my post.

  2. alison says:

    oohh… me too, i love animals, cats are my fav.
    i saw this cute post on cuteoverload about a cat sanctuary, love the bungalow houses the cat lived in and the place is just so pleasant for the cats.
    http://cuteoverload.com/2010/11/28/the-whole-kit-and-caboodle/

    i hope the link works.
    will check on the links, thanks!

    • Flighty says:

      Alison I like both but my family have always had cats rather than dogs.
      Your link works fine, and I sure smiled at all those cats and their homes.
      Enjoy the links! xx

  3. Jenny Aspin says:

    Thanks for the link, Flighty. For the moment, I am happy to report that Paddy is keeping out of trouble. 😉

  4. nikkipolani says:

    Thanks for the mention, Flighty — I’ve enjoyed Spud’s pose by the Aga. Animal personalities are so diverse! Roomie has been pining for another kitten to play with but we both realize we’ve maxed out on cats at the moment.

    • Flighty says:

      Nikki you’re most welcome! I bet Spud had toasty warm paws and tum. That’s what makes them all so appealing as well.
      Tell Roomie that I’m rolling my eyes and shaking my head at her! xx

  5. Ellie says:

    As you know, I love dogs so how I enjoyed reading those links – particularly about Paddy. Our rescue dog, part terrier, is receiving the same threats for the same type of offence! x

  6. Doris says:

    Thanks for providing such enjoyable links. I left a couple of comments and certainly was impressed by these caring people.
    Also, Flighty, I love the snow effect on your blog. Cool!

  7. Glo says:

    When I read the title of this post, I thought you meant it was raining! By the sounds of the weather, that may be preferable to the snow…well, not real cats and dogs falling from the sky, but you know what I mean 😉 Pets can be such endearing and entertaining additions to families. I don’t have any pets these days, but I can remember some good times when my sons were younger…boys and dogs!

    • Flighty says:

      Glo there was some snow on Thursday, as you’ll see in tomorrow’s post, and it’s been raining today!
      They can indeed , and I have fond memories of the various cats we had when I was a lot younger. xx

Leave a Reply

