I’ll be watching these…

TV programmes which I think are worth a mention.

Tonight on BBC2 at 8.30pm is the last Autumnwatch which I’ve been enjoying every week for the past couple of months.

Gardeners’ World Special: the Science of Gardening is on BBC2 tomorrow at 8.30pm. Carol Klein invites scientific experts into her garden to analyse the soil, seeds, leaves and weather. We’ll see how compost works, what happens when we prune a plant and why don’t our seeds don’t germinate.

Episode 1/3 of Johnny Kingdom’s Year with the Birds is being shown Saturday on BBC2 at 7.30pm,  in which he records bird life in and around his Exmoor home. In this programme he’s hoping to film the great spotted woodpecker and the wren.

Have a good weekend!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to I’ll be watching these…

  1. Jo says:

    I see that Gardener’s World has finished for the winter now. I hope they have more specials planned as they did last year, I really enjoyed them.

  2. I’ll miss autumn watch. Especially the unsprung bit.

  3. VP says:

    I’m looking forward to the GW special tomorrow night. Have you been watching the Alan Titchmarsh programme? The garden history part is v good, but the ‘projects’ bits aren’t so hot. Others may disagree…

  4. nikkipolani says:

    Sounds like great informative stuff, Flighty! I think Christmas decorations are going up this weekend along with a good bit of sleeping in….. I hope! Enjoy yours.

  5. mrs K says:

    As its chucking it down with snow up here, I am happy that there are some programmes I actually want to watch.

    Stay snow free Flighty.

  6. Damo says:

    I really like Autumnwatch and Unsprung. I missed the GW special last night and the regular series is not quite the same without Monty Don presenting.

  7. Brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr! We are in the snug right now – winter TV specials as you have mentioned! Can only mean one thing – winter is approaching – well I jest it arrived with a bang last Wednesday and has stayed ever since how rude!

Leave a Reply

