Glo…Happy birthday!

GloHappy birthday!


…Flighty xx


About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot, Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Glo…Happy birthday!

  1. Jo says:

    Happy birthday, Glo, and what a gorgeous rose to mark the celebration.

  2. Glo says:

    Thanks so much for the birthday wishes and beautiful rose, Flighty! Also thanks to Jo 🙂 I’m looking forward to being treated for supper by two of my sons tonight, and I’ll see the other son and my brother tomorrow for another supper. I won’t go hungry by the sounds of it ~ plus there’s the extra choc bars left over from Hallowe’en! Thanks again ~ hard to believe it’s November already. Our clocks ‘fall back’ next weekend.

    • Flighty says:

      Glo you’re most welcome! It sounds like you’ll be enjoying yourself twice over.
      I know, and here it’s 5.00pm and dark so the curtains are drawn and the lights on! xx

  3. Mas says:

    Happy Birthday Glo! (I know I’m a little late to the party; hope you’ve had a really good day there and had a lot of fun — reading your comments (above) it sounds like it’s going to be a good one)

    Mr Flighty – is that one of your roses? It’s a wonderful looking one. Have a good day there too
    M

    • Flighty says:

      Mas I see that Glo has responded to your comment (see below)!

      Virtually all the flowers pictured on this blog are ones I’ve grown. That rose really is lovely, and bloomed continously from June though to just a couple of weeks ago.
      Thanks you too!

      • Mas says:

        That’s an impressive amount of time considering the weather we’ve had. Roses like that one always remind me of the ones that used to be at the end of my parents’ garden when I was growing up (somewhere along the line they were replaced with little fir trees; not entirely sure why or when now — but it’s been a while). Always used to love the roses in the summer
        Have a good rest of the day there
        M

  4. Glo says:

    Thanks Mas for your birthday wishes ~ it seems like the party is still going, so glad you could join in! Yes, that is one of Flighty’s beautiful roses! How wonderful photos can last longer than the actual bloom so that it can continued to be enjoyed!

    • Mas says:

      I’m nodding – as well as being a great gardener I think Mr Flighty is a bit of a good photographer too; I’m just looking forward to the day when photo’s come with scent so you can continue to enjoy the aroma of the rose as well as the beauty of it.
      Glad you’ve had a great birthday – have a great day & rest of the week there
      M

  5. ~fer says:

    Beautiful Rose!
    And happy birthday for Glo.
    I just discovered this blog and now hers too.

    • Flighty says:

      ~fer hello and welcome! I’m sure that Glo will be as delighted as I am that you’ve stopped by and commented.
      I hope that you enjoy our blogs, and I shall have a good look at yours later!

  6. nikkipolani says:

    How did I miss this Lovely Lady’s birthday? Hope her birthday dinner with her lovely sons were full of good times and good memories.

Leave a Reply

