Where are you?

My apologies to everyone who stopped by here yesterday expecting to see a Sunday post that I usually do!  Two friends were a little concerned by my unannounced absence and I’ve really no good excuse to offer except to say that I’ll try not to do it again.

I’ve been pondering about what to post about over the coming months when the plot is mostly bare and dormant.  I think that my weekend Flighty’s plot posts will be a sort of plot A to Z. I say sort of as that will give me leeway to wander off plot as well if need be.

My other weekly Lawn lounging post will continue to cover off plot subjects that I, and I hope you, find interesting and informative.

It’s a dull morning here so to cheer us all up here are some sunny nasturtiums

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot, Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Where are you?

  1. Jenny Aspin says:

    I do like nasturtiums. They are so cheerful.

  2. Damo says:

    It’s been a good year for them, mine have taken over and are still going strong.

  3. Glo says:

    Have you attempted your pumpkin soup yet? You can even scoop out the innards and use one of those mini pumpkins as the bowl 🙂 (I didn’t make that up). They are very sweet looking and if they were here, I’d paint some Jack-o-lantern faces on them with a permanent black marker, and put them on the windowsill.

    Your nasturtiums are lovely. Only one grew here 😦 I planted a bunch, but they may have been too old. I know the seeds are crinkly, but these may well have been old and wrinkly 🙂 I even planted some seeds in an old kettle that had nasturtiums painted on, thinking that would be a lovely display – but zilch.

    Anyway, summer definitely left us in a hurry, and I guess like you, with less to write about now that the allotment has been harvested, we’ll have to search our brains to find something interesting to write about 🙂 I must say your photos have been wonderful! Did you get a new camera?

    • Flighty says:

      Glo not yet! Mine are on the windowsill but I’m not going to paint faces on them.
      Thanks, it’s a shame that yours didn’t grow. Try again next year with some new seed.
      Yes we’re well into autumn now, and the plot has a definite end of season look to it. I’m sure that we’ll find things to write about over the coming months.
      Thanks again, and no it’s the same camera. I’ve taken lots of photos over the summer so will have plenty to show here during the winter. xx

  4. Maureen says:

    What a lovely photo of your sunny nasturtiums!

  5. Jo says:

    It’s dull here today and it was yesterday too. It’s nice to look back on photos of warmer, sunnier days once the damp, miserable ones arrive.

  6. Liz says:

    I grew nasturtiums a couple of years ago and must do so again. There is no excuse to not sow some seed and let them take off — they are so pretty and edible too!

Leave a Reply

