A lazy Sunday!

I’m not doing a proper post today as I’m having a lazy Sunday!

Do you like the new pot marigolds header? It’s taken ages to get a good photo that I could use. Here are some more of these lovely flowersI may do a post in the next couple of days but if not I’ll be here on Thursday as usual.

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A lazy Sunday!

  1. Jo says:

    I don’t blame you having a lazy Sunday at all, it’s nice to do nothing but potter every so often. Your new header is lovely, marigolds are such cheery flowers.

    • Flighty says:

      Jo as usual I was at the trading shed in the morning where it was very quiet then spent the afternoon, which was wet, sofa flying. Thanks I’m well pleased with it! xx

  2. Glo says:

    Lovely marigolds, Flighty:) Glad to hear your ‘downs’ turned into ‘ups’ and that you are planning on having a relaxing day. After all the work you’ve done on the plot, I’m sure you’re ready for a change ~ besides it sounds like taking photos of marigolds was enough work for awhile. I’m sure you’ll have enough biscuits, tea and books for accompaniment.

    • Flighty says:

      Glo thanks! I’ve had some good mornings on the plot where I’m still surprisingly busy. You really wouldn’t believe just how many marigold photos I took to get this one! I’ve always got plenty of tea, biscuits and books! xx

  3. daffy says:

    Hope you had a lovely lazy Sunday. I’m having a ‘feet up’ evening. Been to the pictures today and watched a fun film called Marmaduke. Lovely Marigolds! Just lovely! x

    • Flighty says:

      Daffy I did indeed. It was very quiet at the trading shed so it was mostly tea, cake and chat. Then after lunch it rained so I was sofa flying with a good book, along with more tea and some choccie biscuits!
      I’m glad that you like the marigolds! xx

  4. Damo says:

    Love the marigolds Flighty, you can’t beat them in my opinion for good honest bedding that keeps on giving for months on end. I had a lazy Sunday too with a couple of bottles of real ale, may have to write about that some time, one of my other hobbies!

  5. Doris says:

    Magnificent marigolds! 🙂

Leave a Reply

