Dear Daffy…

I know that you like to mosey among the pretties, as you call your friends lovely flowers, so I’ve been saving these for today just for you!

Happy birthday…Flighty xx


About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot, Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Dear Daffy…

  1. daffy says:

    My day just keeps getting better and better! Snail Mail cards,E-cards and Facebook congratulations…. Fantastic! I adore my special ‘pretties’ I think they are extra special pretties!
    Friends make a birthday extra good… I’m lucky to count you as one of mine! (I think you are my favourite… ;o);o)
    Thanks again! So Lovely! So Lovely! xxxx

    • Flighty says:

      Daffy I’m so glad that you liked everything, especially your pretties!
      They sure do, and we’re mutually lucky. That’s nice to know!
      I hope that you had a good day! xx

  2. nikkipolani says:

    What a lovely way to celebrate a lovely lady. Your roses are really coming into their own, Flighty, maturing and blooming beautifully.

  3. Carrie says:

    oh what a lovely gift – flighty you are a flirt 😉

  4. daffy says:

    Flighty! Are you a flirt! lol. :o) I think our friendship is nothing along the lines of flirting but give it a go Flighty… I like to see you blush! haha :o) (Flirty Flighty! lol)
    Thanks Nikki….I have to admit.. I know nothing about roses but they look super good!
    Glo…. I’m going to click now and see what we have here. xx

    • Flighty says:

      Daffy! Well maybe just a little bit of one now and again, but don’t tell anyone!
      You don’t need to know anything about the roses just appreciate their looks and scent.
      You’ll love Glo’s video! xx

  5. daffy says:

    Glo I love it! Love it….. gotta click again…….

  6. menhir says:

    The roses picture is superb, dare I say it, even lovelier than your banner roses.
    I look at the picture and see delicate, velvet, softness. Those roses address the sentiment.

    XX

Leave a Reply

