Magic moments

I’m sure that everyone reading this will agree that much of life is somewhat humdrum at times but is thankfully interspersed with magic moments.

I was been lucky enough to have a few of these last week starting on Monday when I rescued Frog Newton.

Glo then wrote this magical poem about that,  and I  love the way that she has illustrated it.

On Thursday I was pleased to take this photograph of  a Gatekeeper butterfly on a pot marigold

I think that it’s one of my best of the best pictures,  and always feel that butterflies have a certain magic about them.

Yesterday my friend Glory sent me an email saying watch and smile! I did and I did,  and I think that you will too!  I’m not normally too keen on animal acts but this surely is rather magical.

We all need magic moments so here’s hoping that we get lots more.

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot, Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Magic moments

  1. beautiful photo!!! i’m with you on the magic moments. this has been my summer of garden kindness from surprise lilies to the seven foot tall surprise sunflower that a squirrel must have kindly planted for me in my leek bed.

  2. nikkipolani says:

    Fantastic, Flighty! And I hope you have many more magical moments at the plot. One of my favorites was when the robins visited and were perched all around as you worked. Love this shot of two pretties in one.

    • Flighty says:

      Nikki many thanks! I hope so too. I think that the robins are my favourites as well. I was really lucky as it only stopped there for a moment! xx

  3. oanh says:

    I saw one of these today and was wondering what it was – now I know. I also learned (from a 5 year old) about a cabbage white butterfly.

    Perry Como’s Magic Moments was playing in my head when I read the title of this post in my RSS feed reader 🙂

  4. Glo says:

    That is a gorgeous bright sunshiny photo, Flighty. It’s so uplifting when you see that the image you took turned out so beautifully. Thanks so much for linking up my poem and I was pleased you enjoyed it. I’ve had “Magic Moments” running through my head since hearing Perry Como singing it! Brought back some memories as well! The dog, Gin, on the link was amazing.

    • Flighty says:

      Glo I’m always apprehensive about really good photos I take until I get home and see them on the PC!
      You’re most welcome, and thanks again for the poem which really is wonderful.
      It’s that kind of song isn’t it! As you say amazing. xx

  5. Doris says:

    Dear Flighty, what a lovely post! I enjoyed the Perry Como video (he is one of my all time favorites) and then Glo’s poem was wonderful and your butterfly photo is great. I love the name “Gatekeeper”, it makes me think of someone who lets you into another world.

  6. renaissance says:

    That really is a stunning photograph of the butterfly and marigold.

  7. VP says:

    What a cheerful photo! Just what I need today 🙂

    I wonder if you might be interested in this?
    http://ukveggardeners.com/

    I know you’re active in other online gardening communities and thought you might like this one that’s starting up. It’d be lovely to see you there, but if you think it’s one too many then I understand

    • Flighty says:

      VP hello, I’m glad that my photo has cheered you up!
      Thanks for link, which I looked at earlier in the week. Although I belong to several gardening forums I’m not really that active in any of them so I will join this one as it’s looks rather promising. Besides which there people there who I know such as fellow lawn loungers Carrie and Damo.

  8. VP says:

    oops that should be active not activer 😉

  9. VP says:

    Just had a nice surprise to find you over there. Gill hasn’t officially launched it yet, so you’re right there in the beginning 🙂

Leave a Reply

