Still to come

The rose Pretty Lady has been absolutely wonderful and is still full of blooms and although the rose Valentine Heart has clearly not been happy this year it is now flowering profusely

As for the raspberries what need I say except…mmm they are delicious!

However still to come are  gladioli,  the hydrangea,  lots of nasturtiums and more pot marigolds,  sunflowers and, hopefully,  a few sweet peas.

Look at all the still forming blackberries

There’s at least one courgette

and plenty of tomatoes on the way

It’s been way too hot here this weekend and much of the time I’ve felt as lively as this little youngster! My thanks to Carrie for mentioning this delightful video over on Facebook a couple of days ago.

Happy gardening,  and stay cool!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Still to come

  1. nikkipolani says:

    Oh, I’m envious of those tomatoes! I love the smell of the leaves and stems — that’s the smell of summer to me. And that Pretty Lady rose is just gorgeous. All those creamy petals. Glad she’s doing well for you. Blackberries look very promising, indeed 🙂 Boy, lots to look forward to!

    • Flighty says:

      Nikki I just hope that I end up with some ripe ones, and yes the smell is rather distinct close to!
      I’m pleased that rose is doing so well. I can’t wait for juicy, ripe blackberries. There is indeed! xx

      • nikkipolani says:

        Looks like the possibility of ripe tomatoes is a good one — at least better than mine 😉 I did plant the seeds you sent, but I don’t have high hopes.

        • Flighty says:

          Nikki I do hope so, and sorry about yours!
          It can’t be any worse than my somewhat pathetic attempt at growing them from seed! However next year I’ll be trying yet again…! xx

  2. Jo says:

    Those roses must be really brightening up your plot at the moment. I’m really looking forward to my tomatoes ripening, it seems such a long time now since I was last picking them.

  3. Carrie says:

    Oh Flighty, everything looks so good! I have been promised raspberries for dessert, Andrew is off to the lottie – yippppeee

  4. Damo says:

    Looks fantastic, love the roses. I think I’ll open a courgette stall the way things are going! Chloe doesn’t like them but today we found out that Emily does so at least there’s 3 of us eating them.

  5. Glo says:

    Wow! Lovely lovely roses 🙂 Isn’t it wonderful to see them in bloom? My, your harvest is coming along well. I can taste those red raspberries just by looking at them. I can smell those green tomatoes, too… It’s great to have things ripen at different times so that you can enjoy, yet anticipate what’s to come 🙂 Great photographs, Flighty!

    • Flighty says:

      Glo the roses really do brighten up the plot especially on dull, overcast days like today! The raspberries have been so delicious, and I’m eagerly anticipating the first ripe tomato.
      It’s good to have flowers, soft fruit and vegetables still to look forward to. Thanks! xx

  6. menhir says:

    Ooooh, those are good veggies and fruits. the flowers are delightful. I’m pleased with my nasturtiums for this year, but yours look more like I would wish mine to be. 🙂

    • Flighty says:

      Menhir they are indeed! I know that you like nasturtiums so fingers crossed for yours, one or two of mine or just about to start flowering! xx

  7. our blackberries are at the same stage right now. i love your Valentine Heart roses… so pretty. i’ve never dared to grow roses other than a semi-wild rugosa.

    • Flighty says:

      Allison @ a tasteful garden one or two of mine or beginning to go red! It’s a lovely rose but hasn’t been as good as previous years due to black spot and rust causing leaf drop. I’ll probably really hard prune it this year and hope that the new growth gives it renewed vigor! xx

  8. Natalie says:

    Those Raspberrys look tastey!! 🙂

  9. Liz says:

    What a plot of tasty produce present and to come!

Leave a Reply

