That’s all…

Tonight on BBC2 at 8.00pm is the first of two programmes presented by Rachel de Thame and Joe Swift on the Hampton Court Palace Flower Show. The second one is on BBc2 tomorrow at 8.00pm.

Showing on BBC2 Sunday at 6.00pm is the first of a three part series Wild Wales presented by Iolo Williams.

Did you know that baby otters have swimming lessons? If they’re not the animal for you then have a look down the long list on the left of the webpage and I’m sure that you’ll find your favourite.Β  Here’s mine!

That’s all…have a good weekend!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to That’s all…

  1. daffy says:

    Awww so cute your little animal!
    When I get a chance I’ll scour for some elephants! ;o)
    Hope you are enjoying the weather and getting plenty of plotting done.
    You may have heard that my part of the world has it’s fair share of stuff going on at the moment! The last thing anyone needs is a gunman on the loose. We are all praying for a speedy to end to the crisis and no more hurt!
    .
    I’ll definitely mention the Flower Show to my dad as I am sure he would love it! He’s very happy with his little yard plants at the moment!
    xx

    • Flighty says:

      Daffy it’s a wonderful website and you’ll love the baby elephants!
      It’s grey and drizzling this morning so I’ll just be topping the ponds up and picking some raspberries later on.
      As you say let’s hope there’s a speedy end and no more hurt.
      Do that as I’m sure that your dad will enjoy watching it. Good for him and how about some photos of his flowers? xx

  2. The video of the otters is so sweet, who would ever have thought that they would need lessons πŸ™‚ Thanks for this link, I’m looking forward to exploring it further.

    • Flighty says:

      Griselda amazing isn’t it! My friend Glory in Canada sent me the video and from that I found the website which I then spent way too long looking at! xx

  3. Jo says:

    Those otters are so cute, I’ll have to show my daughter that video when she comes in from school, she’ll love it. I’m looking forward to watching the programmes on the Hampton Court Palace Flower Show. I caught the preview programme on Monday and it’s whetted my appetite.

  4. mrs K says:

    A large pussy cat, I like the domestic (well sort of domestic) ones.

    Raspberries, topping up the pond, drizzle – great.

    When you get home you can pat yourself on the back, eat the raspberries and watch Hampton Court.

    Me, deadheading, pulling up Herb Robert, now its stopped flowering (OK its a weed but if they are pretty I leave them till they have flowered).

    If we don’t get some rain, going to have to break a rule and actually water the garden grrrrr.

    • Flighty says:

      Mrs K my family have always had cats so I like them, and of course the bigger ones.
      The drizzle didn’t amount to much so I watered all round the plot, topped up the ponds then picked lots more raspberries.
      I’ve patted myself on the back, eaten half the raspberries and will settle down later on to watch the flower show.
      I like lots of so called weeds, which I let grow and flower but not seed.
      Many of us sure do need some rain now! xx

  5. VP says:

    I went to Hampton Court Show for the first time on Monday and had a fab time. I even got to talk to Joe Swift between bouts of filming!

    I hope you enjoy the coverage, though judging by my tired feet they won’t be able to do it justice as the show’s so huge!
    xx

    • Flighty says:

      VP I read your post about it with interest! I won’t say lucky you as I’m not a fan of his.
      I sure that I will. I went some years ago and remember just how foot weary it is, and it wasn’t too hot either which helped. xx

  6. oanh says:

    Ooh, I too adore snow leopards – especially the cubs. Love the Zooborns website! My take on the otter swimming lesson video, however, seemd to be basically mama chucking bub into the water and then not allowing him out…

    I think my favourite creatures are tapirs or aardvarks!

    • Flighty says:

      Oanh we have such good taste! It’s a great website.
      You’re probably right and that’s just how I learnt to swim!
      What fascinating, and rather different, favourites you have! xx

  7. Doris says:

    I love the snow leopards and the otters. Poor baby otter! I know she has to do it but the poor little guy seems really miserable.

  8. nikkipolani says:

    I was just talking about little animals to a friend of mine. They are all adorable — either in a cute way or even ugly-cute way!

    (Oh, and look at those scarlet flowers in your header :-))

  9. Carrie says:

    Oh I can’t choose a favourite though the little tigers and the otters are up there with my all time heart melters – the baby panda

    • Flighty says:

      Carrie there’s so many that are adorable aren’t there!
      That’s such a loud sneeze from such a tiny creature, and sure surprised mum didn’t it! xx

  10. jo says:

    Looking forward to the Wild Wales programmes as that is where I spent the majority of my childhood.

  11. Louise says:

    I went to the Hampton Court Flower Show on Thursday. I watched Joe Swift and Rachel de Thame filming. Rachel is so much prettier off screen, and Joe is so much shorter! x

Leave a Reply

