Mostly new friends

I’ve recently added four new friends to my list of lawn loungers.  They’ve all commented here and not recognising them I obviously went to their own blogs for a look.

Griselda’s Too much at random features some of her favourite things – books, photographs, cats, flowers…so it’s easy to see why I like her blog.

Jo’s Captured on Film is all about her life  in the beautiful north-east of Scotland as seen through her camera lens.

It was the post The Art of Stalking a Butterfly that Oanh did on her Unique Schmuck blog that prompted me to add her as a friend.

Suzanne made this nice comment here earlier in the week and her own cleverly titled blog Summit for the weekend is rather different.

Tomorrow on BBC2 TV at 9.00pm is Gardening on the Edge which is a Gardeners’ World Special in which Toby Buckland takes a look at some coastal gardens around Britain. They include The Minack Gardens in Cornwall; Dungeness,  Kent and Yewbarrow House Gardens in Cumbria.  I’ve visited all of these yet despite their locations they are among the most awe-inspiring and beautiful gardens in Britain.

Have a good weekend!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Lawn loungers, Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Mostly new friends

  1. daffy says:

    Lovely thoughtful post as usual. :o)
    I’m hanging on for dear life to my old (no ref to your age Flighty) blog friends, never mind finding new ones! haha
    I’ll have to make time to blog soon!
    Have a nice rest of the week and a ‘plotful’ weekend! xx

  2. Jo says:

    I love finding new blogs, there’s so many fab ones out there. I will check out the ones you mention when I have a little more time. I’m looking forward to watching the Gardener’s World special tomorrow.

  3. Thanks very much for the mention 🙂 I’m very happy to be on your lawn lounging list! And thanks for the link to the programme tomorrow too! I’ll be watching that!

  4. nikkipolani says:

    Wonderful way to meet new people, isn’t it? I’m looking forward to meeting your friends (aside from Oanh ;-)) Enjoy your weekend, Flighty!

  5. Flighty says:

    Nikki it sure is! I know Oanh regularly comments on your blog, and I have occasionally stopped by hers in the past.
    Thanks, you too! xx

  6. Hi Flighty, thanks for the links in your post – I’ve been so busy reading the other blogs that I’m late in commenting here!! This is a great way to discover new people and I’m always enthralled by how much creativity and interesting stories there are.

  7. oanh says:

    Thank you, Flighty for the link in this post but also for considering me a friend! How lovely. A busy week is ahead for me (and a busy weekend just finished) but I’m going to take some time to do some catch up! I’m happy to have found you via nikkipolani 😀

    • Flighty says:

      Oanh you’re most welcome! It seems that we both have to thank Nikki .
      Have a good week, even though it’s going to be a busy one! xx

Leave a Reply

