Congratulations Thrive!

As I mentioned in a recent post Thrive, the charity that I support, has been at the RHS Chelsea Flower Show this week.

Everyone  involved with The Unexpected Gardener must have been over the moon yesterday morning when they learnt that it had won a gold metal as well as being named the best urban garden.

If enough people vote for it then it may also be The People’s Choice. It’s well worth voting as all who do are entered in a draw which has some good prizes!

Congratulations Thrive!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in A good cause. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Congratulations Thrive!

  1. Glo says:

    Congratulations to Thrive! I couldn’t figure out which one to vote on from the list provided though.

    • Flighty says:

      Glo hello there appears to be two people’s choices! Thrive’s is on the list of small gardens, as The Unexpected Gardener, which appears after you’ve voted for one of large show gardens, of which I like The M&G Garden which I voted for. xx

  2. menhir says:

    What pleasant news. Did you get to Chelsea, or will you visit?

    • Flighty says:

      Menhir yes indeed! I must admit I’m not a fan of the show and I’ve reluctantly watched it on TV as both main presenters really do irritate me! I have been to the show twice, but have you seen the price of tickets nowadays! xx

  3. Damo says:

    Congratulations to them, great garden!

  4. VP says:

    I’ve been twice this year as I got invited to see the build and I went on Tuesday afternoon (the ‘budget’ option) 🙂

    I spoke to the designer of the Thrive garden on both occasions: both she and the people from Thrive at the show are thrilled with the result. No wonder – it’s a lovely garden.
    xx

    • Flighty says:

      VP lucky you, I guess that seeing the build was most interesting.
      The win and the resultant publicity will prove immeasurable for them, and all well deserved. It certainly looks lovely, and was my choice regardless! xx

  5. mrs K says:

    Thank you for the previous link, and I was so pleased to see that it won a Gold.

    mrs K

Leave a Reply

