The plot daffodils…

have been providing some much welcome colour during the past month as I’ve mentioned,  and shown,  in several posts including  Signs of spring and April has to be yellow!

Sadly most of the big yellow ones are now finished but I photographed this selection of others either on Monday or today.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to The plot daffodils…

  1. Carrie says:

    Lovely photos – daffs just don’t last long enough! Love the ladybird pics xx

    • Flighty says:

      Carrie thanks… they don’t do they which is a shame! I’ve seen ladybirds all over the plot this week but as for taking a good photo of one…! xx

  2. nikkipolani says:

    Oh, I like the slideshow format very well! And your photos in them are delightful. Such cheerful happy faces to remember when they’re gone. I like the one with the ruffly pale yellow centers especially.

  3. Jo says:

    You’ve got a good selection there. I can’t make up my mind if I like the paler colours best or the more vivid yellows. Looks like you’ve got your fair share of ladybirds on the plot too.

    • Flighty says:

      Jo thanks, they’ve nearly all been given to me! I certainly like the traditional big yellow ones but there are lots of others as well.
      It looks like it’s a good year for ladybirds! xx

  4. Anonymous says:

    You have definately cracked the ‘slide show’.

    Did you go ‘Yippee’ I might be a ‘Silver Surfer’ but still have a brain.

    Loved it all.

  5. mrs K says:

    Hi again, well I am brainless, I saw the name and email thingy but did not realise it meant that it meant me.

    grrrrrrr!

  6. Louise says:

    Ooh, I wasn’t expecting a slideshow! My Dad has many of those lovely daffodils in his garden. Lovely photos Flighty. x

  7. daffy says:

    Wooot! Well done you! The flowers are lovely.
    The slideshow is terrific! I’m impressed!
    I’ve just planted a bleeding heart! (When I say ‘I’ve’ I mean my husband although I did hold the watering can and trowell!)

  8. Doris says:

    Thanks for these lovely daffodil photos. I especially appreciate them tonight while it is snowing here!
    I especially like the ones with the lady “bugs” (or “birds”!).

    • Flighty says:

      Doris I’m glad they bought some sunshine to you. As for snow…what can I say!
      There are ladybirds everywhere this year but I do find it difficult to get a good photo of them! xx

Leave a Reply

