It’s always pleasing

Once I’ve fed the birds and had breakfast I usually have time to sit down with a second cup of tea and enjoy reading some good posts.

Yesterday was cool and dull first thing but thanks to more of Nikki’s wonderful roses, especially the Double Delights, along with Glo’s Snowbirds and Doris’s fox my day got off to a pleasing start.Β  Have a look at Doris’s earlier posts and you’ll see some wonderful wildlife photos including a smiling squirrel, a glaring raccoon and a splish-splashing hawk!

It’s always pleasing to have new people comment and recently that’s included fellow allotmenteers Matron who lives just a few miles away,Β  Sue up in West Yorkshire and Damo down in Wiltshire whose Two Chances Veg Plot Blog I’ve added to my lawn loungers list.Β  I have to say that I rather like Damo’s young daughter’s spinning-flower!

Have a good weekend!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to It’s always pleasing

  1. Jo says:

    I love discovering new blogs to read. I’ve just followed the link to Doris’s blog, and the photography looks wonderful, I love wildlife. I will have to pop back to take a better look when I have more time.

  2. nikkipolani says:

    It’s a lovely community from your own desktop πŸ™‚ Isn’t it wonderful to see what is going on in other gardens? I am looking forward to exploring your links soon πŸ™‚

  3. mrs K says:

    Me!!

    I am still trying to work out how the light goes on when I move the switch.

    But I just love it all. Because now I don’t get out and about much, I have a window on the world.

    Tim Berner’s Lee is my all time hero.

    • Flighty says:

      Mrs K I’m fine with mechanical things but electronics are a complete mystery.
      Me too, and I can appreciate what it means to people such as yourself.
      I can see why he is, and I’m sure that his reputation will only increase in years to come. xx

  4. Doris says:

    Thanks for the link to my blog and your kind words. I love being able to share my photos and I love reading about what you have been up to and see the lovely flowers and birds!

  5. Glo says:

    It’s always pleasing to see that you have linked my site in your blog posting πŸ™‚ Thanks! I also am happy to click on your other links to see and meet new friends who have arrived on Plot 124 πŸ™‚

    Guess where I went today?

    • Flighty says:

      Glo that’s nice to know! I always have a sense of anticipation when I look at new blogs like these.
      I guess that you went to watch the Snowbirds again! xx

  6. menhir says:

    I feel like a gardening lounger voyeur; it doesn’t make me a gardener does it.

    The region I am in does not lend itself to gentle warm gardening; lounging in reality in the warmth of a garden or by an allotment, while enjoying the fruits of ones labours. Dressing up to lounge outdoors in cold winds, does not quite fit in with my notions of enjoying gentle breezes. πŸ™‚

    • Flighty says:

      Menhir I must say that even here the weather has been more suitable for sofa flying than lawn lounging!
      There’s been a cold wind most days which has been noticable when I’ve stopped working. xx

  7. Lynda says:

    I love reading other peoples blogs – a great way to start the day with that 2nd cup of tea ;0)

  8. Damo says:

    Hi thanks for the mention, Chloe loves her spinning flower!

Leave a Reply

