Off the plot

Like Uphilldowndale I will be glad to see the back end of February, which has been very much off the plot weather!

As I’ve previously mentioned I’ve spent much of this winter sofa flying with a good book, a cup of tea and a couple of biscuits.  In between times when I’ve been web browsing I came across Lynda’s Book Blog which I’ve now added to my lawn loungers list. She reads a lot of the same crime books as I do and looking back through her posts I found them interesting and informative.  She also writes an Organic Garden blog, which includes lots of good gardening book reviews, and can be read via her book blog.

A few weeks ago I promised Disgruntled that I would mention her short story Down Under which she’s written on the Writers Hub. I like short stories and enjoyed this one which is set in the Australian outback.

I’ve finally succumbed and joined Facebook , which I suppose was inevitable! It’s nice to meet up with some old blog friends,  as well as  fellow lawn loungers!

I’ve also joined FarmVille, just to play on rainy days, but as yet I don’t really have much of a clue what I’m doing. Mind you saying that last night I earned the High Roller yellow ribbon for farming efficiency and attained the level of Able Farmer.  If only plotting for real was as easy!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Off the plot

  1. Chippy says:

    I play Farmville too, easy to get into, it’ll work fine once the bugs are ironed out, I’d add you but I forgot yer surname so I can find you….LOL
    (I’ll try ‘flighty’ LOL)

  2. Tina says:

    You’re right, farmville is a nice distraction on rainy days. And our very loooong winters!
    You’ll get the hang of it and become a master pretty quickly, I’m sure.
    Hmmm…exactly how are we suppose to find you on facebook? lol.

    • Flighty says:

      Tina I supppose that of any game it’s the one for me, and I’m sure that I’ll get used to it sooner or later!
      Sorry about that but you’ve found me now! xx

  3. daffy says:

    It was lovely to see you on facebook! I love being only a ‘click’ away from some lovely friends. I’m sure you will have a blast of Farmville and before you know it you’ll have more awards than you know what to do with!
    Snowing here today, very sleety too… I don’t think it will hang around.
    Enjoy the rest of your Sunday!
    How nice that when you are not plotting you can still harvest! (Virtually!)
    xx

    Chippy could try looking on Danielles (mylozmom) friends list…he’ll find you there. :o) You are certainly easy to recognise with the same avatar. (Good idea to keep that Flighty!)

    • Flighty says:

      Daffy thanks, knowing some lovely friends certainly helps!
      I’m sure that Farmville will keep me entertained.
      It’s been wet here today so the allotments are soggier than ever, and even other people are now mentioning rice paddies!
      I’m sure that he’ll find me okay! It’s good to have such a recognisable avatar so I wouldn’t be changing it! xx

  4. Ellie says:

    The weather has been getting on my nerves too – we’ve managed to put some broad beans out in a raised bed but everywhere else is sodden – and we live on a hill!

    I like the look of Lynda’s Book Blog – I enjoy crime thrillers too; currently working my way through John Connolly’s books.

    And you’ll need plenty of rainy days for Farmville – the working day is never done there, from what I can tell!

    • Flighty says:

      Ellie I think that we’ve all had more than enough of it!
      Yes it’s an excellent book blog, and well worth bookmarking.
      So it seems but at the moment that’s not a problem! xx

  5. crazykites says:

    Farmville’s the best! It takes up a lot of time, though. It’s ages since I’ve plowed anything.

    Thought I’d pop in and say hello, anyway. 🙂

  6. nikkipolani says:

    I hear Farmville is fairly addictive but I’m glad you have something to while away your time off-plot. I’m very rarely on FB, but it was nice to get see you there greeting old friends.

    • Flighty says:

      Nikki I’m not surprised, and it’s not as if I haven’t got plenty of other things to do with my time!
      I don’t think that I’ll be on there a great deal once the novelty has worn off! xx

  7. Chippy says:

    Farmville is addictive but its presently having some hassles…..

  8. Jo says:

    I still haven’t succumbed to Facebook, so haven’t a clue what Farm Ville is. It sounds addictive though so I think I have made the right decision, I’ve got enough to do on my real allotment without a virtual one.

  9. Crazy says:

    Over Christmas it was great with all the “presents” under the “holiday tree.” And I love adopting the little animals and I’m overun with cats.

  10. Georgie says:

    Hi, another FarmVille addict here who is overrun with cats! 😀 What’s annoying me is the collections thing. Every collection is short of one item grrr! It doesn’t get close to real gardening but it’s nice when it’s wet, dark or you are feeling under the weather.

    • Flighty says:

      Georgie now why am I not surprised!
      That would annoy me too. I’m sure that it doesn’t, but as you say when we can’t garden for real it’s good to have something like this. xx

  11. Bolanka says:

    Never, ever think you shouldn’t write. You are a very, very good writer and have a lot to tell. Please, please don’t give it up. I will cross all my fingers, toes, eyes etc that you get it all back. But, if you don’t, maybe wait a while and then get back to re-writing the lost part.

  12. Jo says:

    I have left you an award on my blog, I hope you will accept it, but you are under no obligation. I just wanted to let you know that I enjoy your blog.

  13. Carrie says:

    Eek Farmville has captured you too, I can’t leave, I love it! Everyone gives in to Facebook in the end 😉 xx

Leave a Reply

