The plot and the blog

I’ve finally got round to redoing the page about the plot which you can read by clicking on My plot & me above.

Regular weekly posts about the plot will continue as usual, mind you due to the winter weather I’ve done no actual plotting since November!  And it looks like it’ll be a few more weeks yet before I start again.

I’ve added two new blogs to my list of lawn loungers, which really ought to be called sofa flyers during the winter.

Daffy suggested having a look at Doris’s Thoughts and things which I did and found that she loves to photograph the wildlife that she sees in Montreal, Canada.  She new to blogging having only started this year but clearly enjoys it.

The other one is is Jo’s The Good Life that she’s been doing for just under a year. I’d noticed that someone had been looking at a lot of my old posts and found that it was Jo when she made this comment. It’ll be interesting to read all about the progress on her allotment in Leeds, West Yorkshire.

I came across  this article about bird watching and these beautiful birds which are both well worth a look!

Have a good weekend!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot, Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to The plot and the blog

  1. daffy says:

    It’s a proper gardeners world over here!
    I’m not a gardening person at all and have no interest in it but I’m pleased you have found your niche since gaining the plot! Now all you need is plotting weather.
    Doris does do some lovely posts!

    • Flighty says:

      Daffy it is but with plenty of wildlife as well!
      I know that you’re not a gardener but you have some interest as you like the flowers, fruit and vegetables!
      Shes does indeed, and takes great photos! xx

  2. Doris says:

    Thanks for the blog plug. (That sounds funny when you say it out loud:-)). I tune in to yours frequently and enjoy it!

  3. nikkipolani says:

    I like your very nice intro to your plot and how you use it. Though we’ve had intermittent rain and plenty of sunshine, I haven’t done much in the garden. Still need to add compost/alfalfa meal/time-release fertilizer for the season, but maybe that will happen this weekend. Will have to pop over and see your links!

    • Flighty says:

      Nikki thanks, it’s something I’ve been meaning to do for some time.
      Lucky you if you do get to spend time in your garden as it looks set to remain sofa flying weather here!
      Do that as they’re well worth a look. xx

  4. daffy says:

    I was going to say…”Just eating them!” But I don’t eat flowers… *shakes head* Nope…never tried them although I think some meals can have flower petals on… to eat.. ;o)

  5. Jo says:

    Thank you for the mention, Flighty. I like your ‘My Plot and Me’ page. When I find a new blog I always go back to the first posts to find out a bit about the blog owner and how they came to be blogging and how everything got started, so it’s good to have that information on your page. I love the link to the beautiful birds, what fantastic photography.

    • Flighty says:

      Jo you’re most welcome! Thanks, I hoped that it’d be of interest. I’ve also had several blogs prior to this one and been blogging now for five years!
      As you say there’s some great shots on that link. xx

  6. menhir says:

    Ciao,

    The title of this blog is an eye catcher…I am waiting for a detective story, say, a Lord Peter Whimsey type plot.

    XX 😉

  7. Ellie says:

    I sowed tomato and pepper seeds indoors about three weeks ago, and live in daily fear of them succumbing to the constant cold! Your new friends look really interesting – Jo has reminded me that I need to check my list to see what needs to be sown next.

    And the photos of those birds are absolutely amazing – so clear!

Leave a Reply

