One of the best

In all the years that I’ve been blogging I have always browsed other blogs looking for ones that are interesting and  informative. Above all they have to have that certain something that makes them satisfying to read and  in the case of photo blogs to look at.

I’ve been enjoying  Uphilldowndale’s blog since she started it back in May 2007 as it combines the best of both worlds.  Her photos are wonderful and writing always a pleasure whatever the subject be it the seemingly mundane, the family puppy Spud or wonderful wildlife.

As one of the best I think that her invite to become one of the collaborators  on  a new blog, Vision and Verb,  is well deserved.

It was launched on Monday and is a collaboration of women of a certain age.  Having looked at the about me’s of  the collaborators, and read the first posts,  I think that this blog will very quickly establish itself as another one of the best.

Have a good weekend!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to One of the best

  1. Thank you Flighty, for your kinds words and encouragement since 2007, you were one of my very first readers. I think Vision & Verb, is going to be fun.

  2. daffy says:

    I managed a little read in my lunch hour and it looks really good. Love the writing and getting to know the collaborators .
    Good luck to all involved.

  3. Toni says:

    Thanks for the vote of confidence in Vision and Verb! As one of the co-creators, I cannot tell you enough how excited we all are at the reception we are receiving. Thank you!!

  4. nikkipolani says:

    You know, just reading about the collaborators is fascinating. Thanks for sharing the link, Flighty.

  5. Glo says:

    I’m in full agreement with you Flighty! I have put the Vision and Verb button on my site and look forward to reading and seeing the postings.

  6. margie says:

    we are all very excited about this new endeavour.

Leave a Reply

