Robin cards and a present

The packs of Christmas cards that I bought to send to family and friends all featured a robin on them,  and were from Thrive and Cancer Research UK.

A handful of the cards that I’ve received also feature robins

which as you can see range from the traditional to the delightfully quirky!

Daffy sent me a lovely robin card along with a terrific garden journal

which will be ideal for all the plot notes that I should make but rarely do! When I opened it I found that a bar of Green & Black’s Organic Creamy Milk Chocolate had kindly been tucked inside.  Thank you Daffy!

And how about this wonderful robin which I came across on GardenersClick.

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in A good cause, Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Robin cards and a present

  1. Glo says:

    What a cheery selection of robin cards! ~ and the gift from Daffy of the Garden Journal (with tucked in choc bar) is just the perfect choice!

    Hope you have a lovely Christmas 🙂

  2. nikkipolani says:

    Seems you’ve got a theme going! They are cheery little birds and it’s so nice you have some visiting the plot as well.

    • Flighty says:

      Nikki I always see, or hear, a robin when I’m at the plot. I also see them outside at home, and the trading shed where one even comes inside occasionally if we leave the doors open! xx

  3. daffy says:

    Lovely! So glad you like it.
    The robins are fab! I have lots too!
    The real one in my garden was looking beautiful and vibrant with his red breast all bright and puffed right out!
    I love your three fat, round robins too!

    • Flighty says:

      Daffy many thanks it’s the ideal present.
      At the back of the flats there’s a robin, some woodpigeons and two squirrels which I’m putting food out for whilst it’s snowy.
      Those three robins are certainly acrobatic! xx

Leave a Reply

