Today’s post…

has been postponed until later in the week!

Sorry folks, and before you ask I’m okay and all is well.

I’ll leave you with this photo of a flowering borage taken at the end of July.

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot, Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Today’s post…

  1. nikkipolani says:

    Oh, how pretty! Do the flowers ever turn to face up? They are such a lovely shade of blue.

    • Flighty says:

      Nikki as you say it’s a lovely flower and colour. I’m not sure but I don’t think that they do!
      I saved some seed to grow it again next year, and will make sure that it doesn’t get overlooked in the grass like this year! xx

  2. daffy says:

    It is lovely!
    Are you sure you are all ok? Just checking…. got my pressie and I love love love it! I’m going to start it tonight to give my head a break from vampires and werewolves! So sweet of you. Got you a nice little something too… post it tomorrow. (Really truly and honestly!) Actually I got you and Nikki the same… of course for Nikki and Roomie I added plenty of choc. Right! I’m not letting anything else away…. you’ll just have to wait for Santa!
    Take it easy… oh and in case you are wondering I’m not going to The Pogues. Longish story but hubby and Allen have gone. I’m sure they will have a great time! xx

    • Flighty says:

      Daffy it sure is!
      Yes I really am okay! I’m glad that you got your pressie okay and hope that you enjoy it. I look forward to seeing mine.
      I’m sorry that you won’t be seeing The Pogues!
      Take care, and stay warm! xx

  3. Glo says:

    That is a lovely photo, Flighty ~ delightfully and gracefully filigreed against that verdant leafy background. It’s much more beautiful than the photo in the link! Interesting article about it, and its medicinal uses. I can just imagine you freezing a flower in an ice cube and dropping it in a drink! That had me chuckling ~ and then handing them around to your fellow allotmenteers… Would you care for a glass of borage? 😉

    A little robin arrived in my mailbox today, thank you so much. I have the card from last year framed, so I’ll have to introduce them to each other.

    Is your postponed post perched precariously, preparing to pop into posting position?

    • Flighty says:

      Glo thanks I forgotten that I’d taken that until I found it at the weekend! As for ice cubes with flowers in for drinks that’s just a touch too posh for us allotmenteers I reckon.
      Thanks for letting me know my card arrived and I’m glad that you like it.
      No I did several different hand written drafts but I wasn’t really happy with any of them. They’ll probably see the light of day here in the New Year, however tomorrows is done. xx

Leave a Reply

