Tomorrow I’ll be 5…

Captain Flighty

as last year it was my 4th birthday!

Thanks to Glo (Porcelain Rose) my birthday celebrations started a month earlier than expected, and if you want to hear the frogs singing Happy Birthday then click here.

The past year seems to have flown by despite, or perhaps because of,  me nearly being a full-time man of leisure.  Much of  my time is  now spent allotmenteering and blogging which give me a great deal of pleasure and satisfaction.

Thanks to my friends here,  especially Daffy Glo and Nikki,  recent birthdays have been especially enjoyable and it looks like being the same this year!

And if you’re wondering about the picture above it’s not young Flighty!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot, Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Tomorrow I’ll be 5…

  1. deyank says:

    As Daffy says – Happy Birthday Mike. Have many more of them.

    Bill

  2. daffy says:

    Oh my word! Happy Birthday! Goodness me! Doesn’t time fly when you are having so much fun! I’m so pleased you decided to celebrate sooner! I’d have hated to miss out on the fun! ;o)
    I hope today, tomorrow and all of the tomorrows after that are just perfect!
    Many happy returns! Love n hugs! xx

    • Flighty says:

      Daffy many thanks! It seems to fly by far too quickly regardless. It’s lucky that I had this post all done and only needed to make minor changes!
      Let’s hope that we all have plenty of them.
      Thanks again, love and hugs! xx

  3. thedailydish says:

    Happy Day to you Flighty! Enjoy your entire birthday weekend!

  4. Carrie says:

    Happy birthday to you, happy birthday to you, happy birthday dear Flighty, happy birthday to you! Blow out all your candles now and make a wish xx

  5. nikkipolani says:

    Happy birthday to Flighty’s blog! And to you, of course! What do you mean it’s not young Flighty?? Have I misunderstood since the first time you’ve posted it?? Or, maybe, I don’t want to know!

    • Flighty says:

      Nikki many thanks! I thought that I’d posted it before way back when but couldn’t really remember. I now seem to recall that I said then that I wasn’t sure if it was me or not. Well I’m sorry to say that I’m now certain that it’s not. xx

  6. Glo says:

    Happy Birthday, Flighty. Hope you have lots of tea, biscuits and a lovely chocolate cake!

    http://porcelainrose-glo.blogspot.com/2009/10/happy-birthday-once-again-flighty.html

  7. mrs K says:

    This I just could not resist.

    Born 24th October 1788

    Sarah Josepha Hale, author, Mary Had a Little Lamb

    Have a lovely day.

    • Flighty says:

      Mrs K I like that! That makes three other events of note for today, the other two are that it’s United Nations Day and the American actor Kevin Kline’s birthday.
      Many thanks! xx

  8. re says:

    Happy Birthday to you
    Happy Birthday to you
    Happy Birthday dear Flighty
    Happy Birthday to you
    For he’s a jolly good fellow…
    and so say all of us
    Hip hip hoorah hip hip hoorah

  9. Flighty, joining in the celebration, I would like to send my very best wishes to you for your birthday. May you have many more good years 🙂
    Now, since I cannot be there to celebrate with you and all your friends I would ask you to eat a biscuit for me. Great photo by the way!

    • Flighty says:

      Beginninghere many thanks! I sure hope I do.
      As it’s been raining I’ve spent much of the day reading with plenty of tea and biscuits along the way! It is, but it’s not mine sadly. xx

  10. Louise says:

    I do hope you have broken into those plain chocolate digestives to celebrate Flighty! May the lawn lounging and sofa flying long continue! Happy Birthday to you. x

  11. alison says:

    oh no, i hope i am not too late, Happy Birthday Flighty!! love the frogs! and their bloopers! 🙂
    lets hope the frogs in your garden do better.

  12. ip says:

    Who can miss a day without visiting Flighty’s blog and all the wonderful links?

    Even if it’s not an exact birthday, it can always be an un-Birthday!

    Keep well, and keep blogging!

  13. Ellie says:

    A belated happy birthday to you, Mr. F. Glad you are still going strong. Shame the photo isn’t you – it’s a lovely photo all the same. x

Leave a Reply

