Autumnscapes

October is such a colourful, and mellow, month as you can see from these Lawn loungers posts and other links.

Allison’s autumn in northern new england really does exemplify this time of year as does this superb photo, which is one of my favourites both for the aeroplane and the stunning background.

Daffy’s delightful October Song poem and Ellie’s thoughtful Autumn notes listing both tell us what we associate with this time of year.

Earlier in the month NiC took a photo of the  LDNP oak golding, whilst yesterday Uphilldowndale wrote about the wider autumnscape in her terrific post Beautiful Day.

Yolanda reminded us that we should Let It Be in our gardens,  as doing so will really help wildlife as we head into winter. I’ve done just that on the plot  by leaving  a couple of areas alone.

The Daily Telegraph’s Autumn colours around Britain is a wonderful selection of autumnscapes.

Enjoy the rest of Chocolate Week, and have a good weekend!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Autumnscapes

  1. daffy says:

    I just adore Autumn! ( I always give it a capital A) I love the colours.. I love the transition, I love the sunrises and sunsets…. Love it all!
    My woodpecker friend is more sociable in the Autumn, needing a bit of help on the food front I think.
    Thanks for the mention and I’m glad you liked the poem.
    I think I have done my bit for chocolate week so far…. Still got time though! ;o)

  2. Well done on the Let It Be front, Flighty. 😉 If you have the time pop over to enjoy Vegetables, the musical. It’s fun!

  3. nikkipolani says:

    Daffy is right — so much about autumn to love. We had some rain this week, Flighty, but I just read that we’ll be back in the 90s briefly. Ugh.

  4. awww, Flighty… thanks so darn much for the lovely shout out. that’s so very kind. i’m trying to take in the rapidly fleeting autumn views as the leaves are starting to head south for the winter 😉

  5. Louise says:

    Lovely, New England, a place I want to visit before I die, not that I intend to yet! I really do appreciate the colours of Autumn in my garden, red and brown go so nicely together. I made a chocolate cake, and have celebrated chocolate week by eating it! x

    • Flighty says:

      Louise I guess that it’s on a lot of people’s must visit list! It’s certainly a good colour combination.
      That cake sounds good, which I’m sure tasted even better! xx

  6. Thank you for the link Flighty, autumn seems to be all about beauty and sadness somehow.

Leave a Reply

