Gardening Blog of the Week!

I’m sure that you’ll remember that I mentioned in Up, up and away that Flighty’s plot had been included in the post More Gardening Blogs We Love on the Dobbies.com Gardening Blog.

Even more gratifying is that it was the Gardening Blog of the Week there nearly three weeks ago! I read it within a day or so of it being posted, made a note to comment later to say thanks and then completely forgot about it!

Yesterday I was sorting through some paperwork, found my note and realised that I hadn’t done,  nor mentioned it here!

As I’ve now commented I’ve always tried to make this a light-hearted, and informative, blog and judging by Ian’s kind words I’ve succeeded, which I have to say I find highly pleasing indeed!

Just a reminder that Autumnwatch starts tomorrow at 9.00pm on BBC2,  followed by Autumnwatch Unsprung at 10.00pm.  Both programmes are being repeated Saturday at 6.15pm and 7.15pm on BBC2.

Have a good weekend!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot, Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Gardening Blog of the Week!

  1. re says:

    Congratulations, v. well deserved.

  2. nikkipolani says:

    Well done, Flighty! You’ve got a bit of everything here from flowers to veggies to fruit and even little visiting creatures.

  3. VP says:

    Good for you Flighty – very well deserved. I must go and read the Dobbies blog more often too!

  4. menhir1 says:

    Mr F, very well done, and a deserved accolade, I am sure.

    You probably won’t know this; a Dobbies site at Perth on the A9 was doing an upgrade a few years ago. An enterprising person name of Glue (Not the knitwear person), bought the structures on the site and exported them to Kirkwall on the Orkney Islands. There, the structures were re-mounted and created then, the largest gardening centre in the far North of Scotland. I have heard, though not tried it myself, that there is quite a good tea/coffee shop there. If any of your readers want to seek out a refreshment place in a remote garden centre, that’s probably the one to aim for! 🙂

    xx

  5. menhir1 says:

    If you ever do go to the garden centre in Kirkwall, you’ll be able to evaluate your experience for everyone. 🙂

    xx

  6. menhir1 says:

    Nearer 800 miles north of London, so, gardening there is even more challenging than you thought.

    😉

    xx

  7. menhir1 says:

    You’ve been reading O.S. maps haven’t you…xx

    I used to enjoy my bit of town gardening, when I lived a few miles from where you are. The weather was such, that I could enjoy the fruits of my labours while sitting in a garden chair or on a lounger, if the fancy so took me. Where I live-notthe Orkney Islands, I hasten to add – sitting in a garden is a rarity. Perhaps there is the odd day, or couple of hours. 🙂 xx

  8. Glo says:

    Perhaps you’ll be Up up and away to the Orkney Islands ~ I always like to think of going on such an adventure, but so far I’m still working! Congratulations again on your blog, Flighty
    ~ it’s so nice that you and your blog have been acknowledged and recognized in this way. I’m sure Frog Newton and all of your Plot 124 flora and fauna are quite chuffed as well. 😉

    • Flighty says:

      Glo you just never know! I’ve been to the Highlands but never the Islands, which have long been on my list of places to visit.
      Many thanks, I’m sure that Frog, and everything else, is as chuffed as I am! xx

  9. menhir1 says:

    ‘fraid so …….I also discovered, it was not my kind of gardening. I might blog on the experience sometime. My few house plants tend to flourish.

  10. Louise says:

    I’ve only just discovered you were featured as Gardening Blog of the Week on the Dobbies site! Well done to you Flighty, and so well deserved. x

Leave a Reply

