Hello again!

I went to top up the wildlife pond with water this morning and look who I saw!DSCN1727I would like to think that it’s Frog Newton who I last saw when I was just Pottering and pondering in June last year.  Then he was only an inch or so long but now he’d comfortably fill the palm of my hand.

At least he stayed still long enough for me to get this photo before he hopped off into the long grass.

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Frog ponderings. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Hello again!

  1. nikkipolani says:

    He knows a good thing or two about welcoming habitats 🙂 So nice to see his ribbity smile again.

  2. goldenferi says:

    Great photo. We have three of them living with us though most of them we hear from the deck at night.

  3. mrs K says:

    I like my frogs (two of them) one toad, one hedgehog and 5 newts. Pond coming up to its third year so hoping for more.

    Less snails in garden due to birds as well. Yippee.

    mrs K

  4. alison says:

    wow, he’s grown since last (saw the photo of little froggy), he’s been having good food and life in your garden! i miss frogs, haven’t seen one for quite a while, that’s life in the city.

    • Flighty says:

      Alison he certainly has and is now at least two years old. As you say he obviously finds it a good home with plenty of food!
      It’s a shame that you don’t get to see them. xx

  5. zacl says:

    What a lovely picture. It would be good if it was Newton. Surprising what types of guests invite themselves round!

  6. Great pic Flighty. There are quite a few frogs in my garden and there isn’t a pond. Yet.

    Enjoy your weekend!

    XX

  7. Glo says:

    Of course it’s Frog Newton! ~How wonderful! He got here just in time, eh?? 😉

  8. Liz says:

    Hello Frog Newton! After the Canuck twins and other “friends”, I am reminded to unearth a gift I was given as outgoing president of my garden club. This was in 2005. It was a pair of resin frogs on a lily pad for my “water feature”. This was a few weeks before the nuptials of The Prince of Wales and [now] Duchess of Cornwall, so I named them Charles and Camilla! Unfortuntely, they got damaged in a thunder storm. Hence, their sojourn I’m my garage. I’ll have to find them and take a photo.

    • Flighty says:

      Liz sadly I don’t think that I’ve seen a frog on the plot since! I must find the twins and put them out again this year. I like the sound of your two frogs, and look forward to you finding them and taking a photo. xx

Leave a Reply

