The animals are restless!

Last Chance to See is a new series starting on BBC2 Sunday at 8.00pm which sees Stephen Fry and zoologist Mark Carwardine journey to the ends of the earth as they undertake a search for animals on the edge of extinction.

Lost Land of the Volcano is another new series which starts on BBC1 next Tuesday at 9.00pm in which scientists  and film-makers undergo an amazing journey in the unspoilt jungle of  New Guinea.

Joanna Lumley: Catwoman on ITV1 Sunday at 7.00pm is the first of a two part documentary.  She explores the centuries old relationship between people and cats, which is now our most popular pet.

Uphilldowndown did a difficult post last week but I’m glad to see that she’s now a lot happier with New Beginnings, whilst VP (Veg Plotting) has a new, and rather adorable, neighbour Tilly.

I came across this delightful baby elephant which I know that Daffy will love, and a snow leopard cub which is my favourite animal. Disgruntled meanwhile is just finding that the animals are restless!

Have a good weekend!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to The animals are restless!

  1. They are restless here too, probably due to the strong wind that’s blowing.

    Love that snow leopard cub, it’s sooooooo beautiful.

    Thanks for the heads up of Last Chance to See, but I am a bit miffed that I won’t be able to see Catwoman as I don’t get ITV1.

    cheerio, xx

    Yolanda

    • Flighty says:

      Yolanda it’s very blowy here today as well!
      Me too, as I said it’s my favourite animal.
      Shame that you won’t be able to see the Joanna Lumley programmes!
      Take care! xx

  2. VP says:

    There’s some good viewing to come! The article in the Radio Times says Last Chance to See is updating a journey that Douglas Adams made with Mark Cawardine whilst Stephen Fry house sat for Douglas Adams. It’ll be interesting to see how things have changed with these endangered species.

    Thanks for the link and Tilly is still most adorable 🙂

    xx

    • Flighty says:

      VP there certainly is!
      I read that article. It’s certain that things have no better, and in most cases worse sadly.
      You’re welcome, and I’m sure she is! xx

  3. nikkipolani says:

    Blowy, huh? Wish you could email me some breeze. I’ll gladly take the rain, too! Enjoy your watching, Flighty 🙂

    • Flighty says:

      Nikki it rained much of yesterday and overnight, been blowy all day!
      I picked some more sweet peas this morning, along with the first sweetcorn which I had for lunch…they were delicious! Thanks! xx

  4. Glo says:

    A very interesting post ~ I’ll keep my eyes open for those programs over here ~ sometimes we get a BBC program on PBS. I think Joanne Lumley and her cats will make you forget all about very cute little Spud and Tilly puppies and baby elephants ~ especially if she mentions snow leopard…

  5. daffy says:

    I loved the pics! I do enjoy seeing a baby or two!
    Windy here today too but after raining all day it’s now very sunny!
    Looks like we finally have some interesting TV coming up! xx

    • Flighty says:

      Daffy I knew that you would! Dry but windy yesterday, sunny today but I’ve been indoors all day at the horticultural society show which was brilliant.
      It does indeed, and about time too! xx

  6. daffy says:

    Please post about the show when you get time. Bet you looked snazzy in your waistcoat! xx

  7. Maureen says:

    Thanks for the reminder about Last Chance to See , the new series with Stephen Fry and zoologist Mark Carwardine. I nearly forgot about it and definitely want to watch it!

Leave a Reply

