The Canuck twins

Sadly I’ve not seen Frog Newton again since I was Pottering and pondering during June last year.  Glo (Porcelain Rose) mentioned him yesterday,  and also recently asked me how the Canuck twins that she sent me are doing so last Friday I caught up with them and took a few photos!DSCN1635

They tell me that clinging to the top of an old sunflower stem gives a  great view of the plotDSCN1632

When it’s  sunny sitting on the rock in the pond  keeps them nice and cool,DSCN1633

and that the log pile is just the place to sit and chat quietlyDSCN1634

I should perhaps mention that the twins do also have a practical use as they are really decorative plant ties!

Happy ponderings!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot, Frog ponderings. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to The Canuck twins

  1. daffy says:

    Of course they have a practical use! They are hanging out at the plot!
    Very cute…. loving them lots!
    I am wishing I could have seen you when you were doing this photo shoot…. ;o)

  2. re says:

    Well it looks like you had fun with the photoshoot.

  3. deyank says:

    It’s nice that they are flexible so you could arrange the time for a shoot. Are they union?

    Bill

  4. nikkipolani says:

    How nice that they could take a break from their busy schedules to pose for the photoshoot and interview – very handsome, hardworking fellows indeed 🙂

    • Flighty says:

      Nikki I think that they’d got fed up with me forgetting to do this photoshot, so thanks to Glo for reminding me recently!
      They certainly are! xx

  5. isadora101 says:

    I love the bendy frogs, what a great idea for plant ties…they remind me of the bendy toys that were around in the 1970’s and 80’s

  6. Love these photos. Very entertaining.

  7. Glo says:

    LOL ~ this post has had me smiling all day! Like your other readers, I can just imagine you setting the twins up for their photoshoot. When you mentioned that you made sure no one was around, I went into fits of laughter!

    Now you can add ‘play’ to plan, potter, plant and ponder. Well done, Flighty!….now put the little b……s to work!

    Of course your post gave rise to one from me which you’ll find here:

    http://porcelainrose-glo.blogspot.com/2009/08/fit-to-be-tied.html

    • Flighty says:

      Glo me too. Well I couldn’t have used the excuse ‘I’m doing it for the grandchilden’ could I!
      As for telling anyone that ‘I’m off to play on the plot’….! Thanks, I will.
      I rather thought that it might. Your post had me laughing out loud…it’s wonderful! xx

  8. fraggle says:

    I wonder what they chat about on the log pile! Very cute pictures x x

  9. alison says:

    OoOoo… love these! cute and quite refreshing.

Leave a Reply

