Flighty’s hydrangea

I’ve  mentioned before that hydrangeas are one of my favourite plants and that I’ve long wanted one for the plot.

This morning Joe’s brother-in-law George asked me if I still wanted one and if so would I like to buy one of the plants that he’s just bought. I think that my smile sufficed as an answer.

For a temporary home I’ve put Flighty’s hydrangea in the large  green planter that sits next to the pallet patio. DSCN1588

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Flighty’s hydrangea

  1. nikkipolani says:

    Ah, lovely! Not the white you’ve been wanting to grow, but you already know how I feel about pink!

  2. Jennyta says:

    It looks lovely, Flighty. May it live a long and healthy life. 🙂

  3. Tina says:

    Beautiful!
    I hope it does well for you, but why wouldn’t it flourish for someone who appreciates it so?
    🙂

Leave a Reply

