Welcome additions

Fraggle, and family, have very kindly sent me these two very welcome additions to my collection of frogs.

Master and Missy Frog are seen here sitting on top of my PC monitor.DSCN1428She’s holding a bouquet in one hand and making sure that her pond lily leaf bonnet doesn’t fall off with the other!

Fraggle’s son Robin also sent me a terrific Red Arrows poster!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Frog ponderings. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Welcome additions

  1. crazykites says:

    how cute! remind me of the pigs as in the piggy bank characters…but frogs!

  2. nikkipolani says:

    How nice of Fraggle 🙂 I snapped some pics of frogs on the vacation trip though roomie will probably post about them.

  3. very nice frogs. I have enjoyed reading through your recent posts and seeing the treasures from your garden. Those golden beets make me jealous!

  4. Glo says:

    What a ribbiting post! I bet Master and Missy Frog bring a smile to your face each time you sit at your computer ~ nice that they have each other for company, and how sweet of Robin to have sent them to you.

    I have also been reading your blogs with interest and admiring your harvest and photos!

    I didn’t realize I’d still be so busy ~ at least the parties are over (such fun seeing everyone!) Now as soon as I get home from work, I head into the garden, and one thing leads to another…and before I know it, it’s bed time!

    I have taken a few more photos, so I’ll try and get them up eventually! We are enjoying beautiful weather…not too hot, with a lovely breeze!

    • Flighty says:

      Glo thanks! I’ve actually moved them to a shelf behind me where they’re safer, and yes I smile each time I get up and see them.
      That’s certainly nice to know!
      I’m sure that you’ll make up for being so busy when you do finally get to finish up for the summer.
      I wish the weather here was like that rather than being hot and humid, with high air pollution! xx

  5. Golden beets are a particular favorite of mine. They are so hard to find here and very difficult to grow…we tried. Perhaps if I had another variety. (The only seeds we could find were mixed with red beets.) Perhaps I can persuade Nikki to try growing them again.

    • Flighty says:

      Beginninghere having tasted them I can see why!
      I was told germination is erratic with them.
      When I next buy some I’ll get an extra packet and send it to you for Nikki to try again! xx

  6. fraggle says:

    I’m glad you liked them and they got there in one piece, will have to post soon been hectic here Carrie-ann is away at University summer school taster. Robin is pleased you like the poster x x

    • Flighty says:

      Fraggle they were a most welcome surprise!
      Don’t worry too much about posting if you’re busy. I hope Carrie-Ann enjoys herself.
      Thanks again Robin for the terrific poster! xx

  7. Awwwwww, they are adorable. My bestest and oldest friend also collects froggies, she has zillions (well, not quite but many, very many) of them and I love to look at them all every time I visit her as they are such fun.

    BTW how very nice that Fraggle send you such a lovely present, Mike.

    cheerio, xx

    • Flighty says:

      Yolanda they are rather cute! I can see why people like your friend collects them as they have a certain appeal.
      As you say it was indeed nice of Fraggle!
      Happy gardening! xx

  8. Oh Flighty, that is so nice of you! I am glad to know that you enjoy them too.

    • Flighty says:

      Beginninghere you’re welcome, just make sure that you and Nikki don’t let me forget!
      I had another, rather small, one earlier in my salad sandwich. xx

  9. nikkipolani says:

    Yes, yes, yes! I will have to try again with golden beets in the fall when our weather cools down. I’d been growing them in containers since our soil is rather alkaline. I’m told beets prefer slightly acidic conditions.

    • Flighty says:

      Nikki I’ve ordered some today and will send them on as soon as I receive them. Meantime I’ll have a read up on growing conditions! xx

  10. I amazed with the success you have had in growing them, but then it seems you have the right touch for gardening 🙂 Thank you again.

Leave a Reply

