Strawberry anyone?

I have to say that I’m getting to like my strawberries!

I picked some this morningDSCN1351to have after lunch and with my breakfast in the morning.

Anyway there’s plenty to go round so…strawberry anyone?DSCN1370

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Strawberry anyone?

  1. nikkipolani says:

    THESE LOOK WONDERFUL! Flighty, are these as sweet as they look? Very pretty and perfect for accompanying your breakfast πŸ™‚

    • Flighty says:

      Nikki yes they really do taste every bit as good as they look! *Said biting into yet another one inbetween typing this!*
      That’s the third lot I’ve picked so far with lots more to come! xx

  2. daffy says:

    Nice strawbs dude! ;o)

  3. deyank says:

    Those look extremely tasty. I haven’t had a strawberry patch since I lived in Washington. The turtles ate every one of them before I could get to them.

    Bill

    • Flighty says:

      Deyank they certainly do and are! Mine are shared before picking with birds and slugs. Turtles are rather more exotic and not a problem here!

  4. VP says:

    Yum – my favourite! πŸ™‚

  5. Jennyta says:

    They look delicious and I bet they are far tastier than those you would buy in the supermarket. Send me over some asap, please! πŸ™‚

  6. Olivia says:

    Oh they are pretty, and such a nice consistent size, and really quite red too! Because you get to pick them when they are ripe, to eat; rather than when green, to ship. Nice! xx

    • Flighty says:

      Liv thanks! They do vary considerably in size but the smallest and largest ones aren’t on the plate!
      Picking and eating like this makes all the difference doesn’t it! xx

  7. Glo says:

    Scrumptidelicious! What a fresh and tasty harvest ~ I can smell and taste them from here ~ Congratulations on growing such a fine healthy crop~

  8. Glo says:

    Oh, and PS ~ nice presentation with great photos, as well πŸ™‚

  9. Louise says:

    I must check on my strawberry plants today before the woodlice get to feast on the lot! My favourite way of eating them is with double cream, although I have been known just to pick ‘from plot to mouth’! I don’t eat cereal as I don’t like milk with it. I do eat muesli though, and have it with natural yogurt every morning before leaving for work. x

  10. angelfeet says:

    Well done, that man! They look fab. How many plants have you got on the go?

    • Flighty says:

      Angelfeet hello and thanks! They taste as fab as they look, and I picked the same amount again today. I’ve got eight plants which plot neighbour Joe kindly gave me during autumn 2007.
      Take care, and have a good weekend! xx

  11. Daphne says:

    Oh they look wonderful! We have some wild ones in our garden, which are tiny explosions of strawberryness.

  12. lady_drid says:

    Hmmmm… I love strawberries, and yours are really beautiful, they look like delicious. Congratulations, my friend!

  13. crazykites says:

    yes please! i want some of those on toast. or on a scone with cream.

    • Flighty says:

      Crazykites I’d willingly share them if I could as there’s still plenty to be had!
      I’ve never heard of them being eaten on toast before! xx

  14. Liz says:

    What wonderful-looking strawberries.

Leave a Reply

