For my rosey friend

Happy birthday Nikki

Valentine Heart

Valentine Heart

Pretty Lady

Pretty Lady

Flighty xx


About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to For my rosey friend

  1. Glo says:

    Oh, Nikki should be responding first ~ but I’ve been away so long (now living in the tropics) that I had to say what gorgeous roses these are! Are they blooming now, Flighty? My roses have started too ~ and I even have some Iceberg blooms, although the poor plant is not enjoying this tropical weather that much! Too much too soon! I’ve kept up with your blog reading, but haven’t had a chance to respond until now! How fortunate that it’s Nikki’s birthday ~ it doesn’t seem that long ago since she had the last one! Must go and wish her happy birthday!

    • Flighty says:

      Glo I’m sure that Nikki won’t mind!
      Thanks, both these roses have been blooming profusely for a couple of weeks now, unlike my Iceberg which still refuses to do so!
      All our birthdays seem to come round far too quick! She’ll really appreciate that.
      Take care, and enjoy your tropical weather! xx

  2. Jennyta says:

    How lovely. My single rose bush is not doing anything at all. 😦

  3. deyank says:

    Those are extremely beautiful roses Mike. Mine are nothing like that. Pretty Ladies always were my favorite.

    Bill

  4. nikkipolani says:

    What a delightful and beautiful surprise this morning 🙂 The actual day isn’t until tomorrow, but there is no problem with stretching out the celebration! Your roses are looking lovely, Flighty. However, about that Iceberg…. have you shown it the shovel and explained how it’s used?

    • Flighty says:

      Nikki whoops, but I’ll own up and tell you that I was still a bit sleepy this morning and published this post a day early in error. Still that’s better than being a day late!
      Thanks, both of them are covered in blooms and buds, and looking good.
      I’ve recently seen sparrows on the iceberg, presumably eating greenflies, so despite not blooming it is useful for something! I may well leave it be and plant a replacement elsewhere.
      Have a happy day tomorrow! xx

  5. mrs k says:

    A good dose of bonemeal and if you can lay your hands on it – sheep muck – steeped in water for a couple of weeks. Great on leeks and roses.

Leave a Reply

