One Lovely Blog

As I mentioned last Sunday Midwife’s Muse very kindly gave me this

One lovely blog award

for which I’m most grateful.  As she says  I’m someone who will appreciate the roses!  She goes on that I’m an old friend and for years has always had kind words to say whilst posting wonderful photos of plantsDSCN1272

wildlifeDSCN1215

and Tornado aircraft!

I’m supposed to nominate five other blogs for this award, as well as listing five each of my current obsessions and pet hates.  I will do that but another time!

There’s just one TV programme that caught my eye which is on next week. It’s  Stephen Tompkinson’s African Balloon Adventure on ITV Sunday at 8.00pm. This is the first of a new three part series where he gets a bird’s eye view of this fascinating continent.

Have a good,  and perhaps,  Dirty Weekend!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot, Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to One Lovely Blog

  1. daffy says:

    Stephen Tompkinson and a dirty weekend… sounds perfect.

  2. re says:

    Congrats on your award

  3. fraggle says:

    Congratulations on your award.I will be taking part on the dirty weekend on Sunday as Saturday I will be watching the rugby with robin. X x

  4. Olivia says:

    You surely deserved that award, your blog and the sentiments herein are lovely indeed. xx

  5. nikkipolani says:

    I agree — those are well-deserved comments, Flighty. Hope your weekend is a lovely one for plotting and relaxing. Ooooh! Look at that lovely rose!

  6. Daphne says:

    I’ve really enjoyed reading your blog and will be back, thank you!

Leave a Reply

