It’s been two years…

since I did the first post here, and it’s not really surprising that when I wrote this one yesterday the weather was just the same!

It wasn’t until September 2007 that I made this my main blog since when I have regularly done at least two posts every week. I’ve actually done nearly 300 of which 115 have been Flighty’s plot ones. I also notice that there are over 400 images in my media library most of which are photos that I’ve taken on the plot and shown here.

I have to say that I’ve throughly enjoyed  plotting, pottering and pondering on the plot and then blogging about it afterwards. Rest assured that I fully intend to carry on doing both for a good while yet!

I’m most grateful to everyone who has read this blog and especially to those of you who’ve commented.

I recently revamped my rather neglected Flighty blog changing, yet again, the title and header picture, and deleting previous posts!  There’s now a link to the blog under Lawn loungers as I intend to do occasional posts there from now on.

There’s nothing on TV next week worth mentioning here, except Springwatch which continues Monday through to Thursday on BBC2 at 8.00pm.

Have a good,  lawn lounging,  weekend!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot, Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to It’s been two years…

  1. VP says:

    Congratulations Flighty and thanks for being such a great blogging friend 🙂
    xx

  2. fraggle says:

    Happy two year anniversary and many more to come, hugs x x

  3. deyank says:

    And a happy two-year anniversary to you Flighty. Keep up the great posts. I really enjoy them.

    Bill

  4. re says:

    Congratulations that is quite an achievement.

  5. mrs K says:

    Came to you late – but visit every time I am on the web.

    My first roses – two weeks ago – Darcy Bussell and New Dawn. Welcome Home, this week.

  6. nikkipolani says:

    Well, congratulations on two years and nearly 300 posts! The plot has certainly provided plenty of material — so much to see and observe and smell and admire and taste and try. When did you first start blogging and was it on 20six?

    • Flighty says:

      Nikki many thanks, I’m undecided if that number of posts count as quantity or quality!
      It certainly has, which has slighty surprised me somewhat.
      It was on 20six, and I think just over four years ago as it surely can’t be five can it! xx

      • nikkipolani says:

        Well, let’s see…. I start on 20six in the summer of ’04 with most posts about VN food for a friend who turned out to be computer-phobic. When the relandscaping project began in ’05, I started to chronicle that — and I think that’s about when we met: over white roses and Feather’s funny posts. So, conceivably, five years for you!

        • Flighty says:

          Nikki according to Fraggle I started in February 05 (see comment below), so it is four years.
          I came across Feathers blog a few months later, then yours and we’ve all been on this wonderful journey ever since. xx

  7. fraggle says:

    Your first 20six post was on 5.2.05 I remember your comment on my 20six blog you were sorting out links for your 1st birthday, I just went and looked in my old blog archives. X x

  8. Flighty, I certainly have enjoyed your blog and from the beginning of my meager efforts you have been a kind blog buddy. I am glad to know you plan to keep on posting! Congrats on your anniversary 🙂 xx

  9. Louise says:

    I didn’t manage to catch every Springwatch this week. I fell asleep during two programmes as I have been so exhausted from work! What I have seen I have enjoyed. I think Chris Packham has taken over the male role like a duck to water! I enjoy reading your blog, and looking at your photos Flighty. Keep up the good work. x

    • Flighty says:

      Louise never mind it’s on next week and the week after, and there’s plenty to look at on the website!
      I’ve enjoyed it too, and think that Chris is good as well.
      Many thanks, and I certainly try! xx

  10. fraggle says:

    (5.2.06 10:28)
    Hello. Once again I’m sorry that I haven’t joined in the fun.
    As you’ll see from my own entry today it’s my first blog birthday and I’ve spent longer than usual sorting out images and links for it.

    (5.2.06 10:51)
    Flighty:happy Birthday to your blog,I’ll just pop over and see it.

    thats off my old 20six blog your comment and mine,nikkis was a few above yours whilst doing rosescape the good old days xx

  11. Glo says:

    It must be quite amazing to look back over the past 2 years and see what a difference you’ve made to the allotment. I bet you can’t really remember a time when you didn’t have it, as it’s become a big part of your life ~ and of others as well. Hope your weather is good now. We’re in for another bright and beautiful weekend 🙂

    • Flighty says:

      Glo it certainly is! You’re right that it’s become an important part of my life.
      I’m happy to say that the weather is sunny and warm, and looks set to stay that way for a few days. I’m glad to see that it’s the same there.
      Have a good weekend! xx

  12. NiC says:

    Happy second blogday Flighty…may there be many more!

  13. daffy says:

    Time flies when you are having fun!
    Oh and how good is Springwatch? (Those badgers on the night-cam were pretty amazing! (Poor bunnies!))

    • Flighty says:

      Daffy it does indeed, and all the more so thanks to all my wonderful friends here!
      I’ve really been enjoying Springwatch.
      Enjoy your day at the seaside today! xx

Leave a Reply

