Lawn lounging!

I’m having a day off today,  but won’t be lawn lounging!

My thanks to Allotments 4 All friends Digeroo, for finding this,  and littlebabybird,  for the link.

Thelwell was a terrific cartoonist best known for his wonderful pony cartoons.

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Lawn lounging!

  1. daffy says:

    hehe very good! Some nice drawings too. :o)
    Have a great week!

  2. Flighty says:

    Daffy I think that it’s brilliant!
    Thanks, you too! xx

  3. daffy says:

    Wednesday Flighty! ;o)
    Hope you are ok, weather not too bad here. I’ve got pc probs at the moment. Waiting patiently for the repair man… maybe tomorrow… I mean today! hehe
    I think we are having the best of the weather! Lucky us! Gotta go… I can see that darn cat stalking my bunny burrows!!
    xx

    • Flighty says:

      Daffy I’m fine thanks. It’s dull and wet here this morning!
      I hope your computer problems get sorted out.
      It’s looks that way, lucky you! Bye. xx

  4. re says:

    I adore Thewell ponies and did a fair few good imitations of the little riders when I was a child learning to ride!

  5. nikkipolani says:

    What a delightful cartoonist, Flighty. I like the neat rows shown in the allotment image.

    • Flighty says:

      Nikki he was one of the most popular cartoonists here at one time.
      The cartoon dates back to the mid 1950’s when allotments were just like that! xx

Leave a Reply

