Computer problems!

My computer has been hiccuping for the past week or so and it’s definitely getting worse so if I’m suddenly not around for a few days then please assume that it’s gone kaput!

As it is I almost certainly won’t be doing an post over the weekend, unless I buy another one tomorrow and get it up and running!

I’ll endeavour to return to normal as soon as possible, but if that’s going to take more than a few days then I’ll use one at the library early next week just to let you know what’s happening.

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Computer problems!

  1. nikkipolani says:

    Oh nooooooooo! Mine is on the verge as well, Flighty. My monitor (I have an iMac so it’s an all-in-one) is dying a slow pixel-death and I’ve filled up its 150 gb drive. I’m looking at a new iMac with a terabyte storage…. But things probably aren’t as dire as your poor ‘puter!

    • Flighty says:

      Nikki oh yes! It is old, and wasn’t new when I got it, so I’m not surprised. I’m fairly sure that I can get a decent second-hand one tomorrow or Monday. It’s just the hassle when this happens!
      Have a good weekend! xx

  2. daffy says:

    Aw man! But… a shiny new one might be a nice little treat to yourself you deserve. Hope things are back to normal soon…

  3. Maureen says:

    I hope you get your computer trouble sorted soon – or at least will be able to get another one quickly if you have to.

    • Flighty says:

      Maureen thanks! It’s not even worth getting this one looked at so I’ll get another one. I can always use the public library ones during the week if I have a problem doing that.
      I’m sorry that you’ll to wait a bit longer for my meme post!
      Have a good weekend! xx

  4. fraggle says:

    Oh dear hopefully you can get a new one soon and can resume normal service x x

  5. Louise says:

    Hope to see you back soon Flighty. Our PC has only limited use since we had problems back in December, and no internet access. We went out and bought a laptop, so we could get back online and for me to carry on blogging! x

  6. crazykites says:

    hehehehe, yes, i understand completely. hope it gets better soon, you’ll have to take it to computer hospital, hope it doesn’t empty your wallet!

    • Flighty says:

      Crazykites thanks! Being old it wasn’t worth repairing so I’ve got another, reasonably priced, second-hand one!
      Enjoy the rest of the weekend! xx

  7. Glo says:

    Well that ‘bytes’, Flighty! We’ll ‘monitor’ the situation, and hope it doesn’t cost too much ‘cache’!

    All kidding aside, hope it’s not too much of a hassle and that you get up and running quickly ~ otherwise you may be eating too many chocolate biscuits whilst pacing up and down!

    • Flighty says:

      Glo I’m thankfully up and running again with another PC and monitor!
      It took most of yesterday to set up during which the biscuits disappeared at an alarming rate!
      I hope that you’re having a good weekend! xx

  8. Flighty, I have been off the blogs for a few days I guess. Hope your new computer is running like a top. I laughed so hard to read of your biscuit consumption rate but then I think it was necessary. Computer tech-ing always requires comfort food.

    • Flighty says:

      Beginninghere that’s okay! Yes it’s running just fine. Thankfully I had few problems, but it was so time consuming which meant that numerous cups of tea with biscuits were needed! Yes it certainly does. xx

Leave a Reply

