Happy Easter!

Regardless of what the weather is like and what we do over Easter I’m sure that nearly everyone will settle down on the sofa at some point to watch a film on TV. I know that I will and I may well watch a couple of these.

On BBC1 at 4.20pm tomorrow, Good Friday, is that bright animated comedy adventure Chicken Run, which is a wonderful flight of fancy!

On ITV1 at 3.35pm on Saturday afternoon is the classic James Bond spy adventure From Russia with Love.  It’s not my favourite one, which is Goldfinger, so I may give it a miss and wait until until 5.10pm when BBC1 is showing the animated comedy adventure Finding Nemo, which Barry Norman calls a kiddies tale for grown-ups and an Easter treat for everyone.

Sunday, Easter Day, afternoon on ITV1 at 2.50pm is the comedy fantasy Groundhog Day, which is generally considered to be one of the best comedies of the 1990s.

On C4 at 12.50pm on Easter Monday is the spectacular science-fiction film Close Encounters Of The Third Kind.

If I had cable or satellite as well then I’d have many more films to choose from including the exhilarating musical On the Town starring Ann Miller.

Happy watching and a Happy Easter!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Happy Easter!

  1. VP says:

    My favourite’s On Her Majesty’s Secret Service because of the story, scenery and music, rather than George Lazenby as Bond. Goldfinger has my favourite quote of all time though!

    Have a great Easter 🙂
    xx

  2. Maureen says:

    Oh my – there are a lot of good films on over Easter! I love them all. If you haven’t seen “Finding Nemo” yet, I highly recommend it. It’s a delight from start to finish.

    Happy Easter!

    • Flighty says:

      Maureen there usually is thankfully, especially if the weather’s not good and you’ve stayed home!
      I’ve seen it once, thoroughly enjoyed it and will watch it again this time.
      Thanks, you too! xx

  3. nikkipolani says:

    Nemo’s one of my favourite animated films – one sure to bring smiles 🙂 Enjoy these early days of spring, Flighty!

  4. daffy says:

    Nemo is so good! I love Dory. “Who’s Dory?” hehe. Watching Groundhog Day is a bit like a Groundhog Day as I’ve watched it so much!
    On The Town! That’ll do me nicely!
    Happy Easter Flighty!

  5. deyank says:

    Chicken Run is a great film. My favorite line in Nemo is “What now?” as they bob around in plastic bags. I’ve had a few weeks like Groundhog Day too.

    “Just keep swimming, keep swimming, keep swimming”

  6. VP says:

    Yes it is, but preceded by:

    ‘You expect me to talk?’

    xx

    And I love Finding Nemo – it’s one of our most frequently watched DVDs 😀

Leave a Reply

