A new home and a new time

The long running Gardener’s World returns to BBC2 tomorrow evening at 8.00pm. However it will be coming from a new home Greenacre in the West Midlands.  Toby Buckland, Carol Klein, Joe Swift and Alys Fowler are the experts who reveal ten tasks that will kick-start your garden.

Another long running series is Countryfile on BBC1 Sunday at 7.00pm, which is at a new time having previously been shown on Sunday mornings.  Along with John Craven will be new presenters Julia Bradbury and Matt Baker. Surprisingly I’ve never mentioned this here,  I suppose because invariably I’ve been out when it’s on.

These are both much-loved programmes which I’m looking forward to settling down to watch.

The BBC Dig In website launches today which is a campaign all about raising your own tasty vegetables from sowing to scoffing!

Have a good weekend!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to A new home and a new time

  1. Ahhh, Ms Bradbury; Mr Uphilldowndale will be a keen viewer then

  2. daffy says:

    *looks for some frogs and elephants*
    ;o)

    Gardening heaven…. I’ll tell my hubby! hehe
    .
    I must say I watched Yellowstone and thoroughly enjoyed it. The scenery was amazing.
    John Craven takes me back to rushing home from school to watch Newsround!

    • Flighty says:

      Daffy sorry not this week! Countryfile has something on otters though.
      Yes I watched that series, and like you really enjoyed it.
      Does he indeed! xx

  3. Maureen says:

    Thanks for the info, Flighty! I’m pleased about the new time for Countryfile which I think will prove to be very popular. It tended to get missed by a lot of people when it was shown on Sunday mornings. And Gardeners’ World is a show I try never to miss – I think it must one that all gardeners love to watch.

    I’m off now to look at that new website.

    Thanks, Flighty!

    • Flighty says:

      Maureen you’re welcome! I think you’re right and it should prove to be popular viewing.
      Me neither! Not that there’s many gardening programmes on TV to chose from.
      Dig In should be interesting when it gets going. xx

  4. VP says:

    I’ll be watching GW with interest as I’ve just been invited to take part in a very special blogging task to do with it 🙂 Also I’m from Birmingham, so I’ve been trying to spot exactly where the new site is!

    Have a great weekend!
    x

  5. Liv says:

    I used to enjoy Countryfile whenever I remembered to tune in.

    So now that it’s on at a new time, will you be able to become a regular viewer?
    xx

    • Flighty says:

      Liv now that it’s on at a time when I’m usually in I’ll be settling down to watch it regularly, rather than very infrequently as in the past! xx

  6. Louise says:

    Thanks for the link to the BBC Dig In site, it looks great. At last, Countryfile in the evening! I have never understood its Sunday morning timeslot. Surely people who love the outdoors, are invariably outdoors at this time of the day? Being at its new time, at least I will remember to record it, if not watch it! I must say I have found it difficult to settle in to Gardener’s World since Toby Buckland took over the helm. Maybe a fresh start in a new garden is all that is needed to rekindle my interest in a programme I used to so look forward to. x

    • Flighty says:

      Louise you’re welcome! It’ll be interesting to see how it develops.
      I agree about Countryfile! I’m quite happy with Toby on Gardeners’ World, but as you say perhaps a new garden will be good all round. We shall see! xx

  7. Tina says:

    Awww, man! See, y’all across the pond have so many good shows to choose from.
    Count your blessings – we have none!

  8. The handy thing about the Beeb right now is their iPlayer – no setting the video, no paying for extra TV services and you can watch GW (and much much more!) whenever you like.
    And as a bonus you get to watch the tartan version – Beechgrove Garden 🙂
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b00721bz/episodes/upcoming

  9. Not sure why the program links didn’t work for me Flighty but the programs do sound interesting. I was able to check out the DigIn link 🙂 Hope you have a great weekend. For my part I hope to get a nap!

    • Flighty says:

      Beginninghere it seems that various BBC links aren’t working at the moment. I’ve changed these two to ones that hopefully work.
      Thanks, you too and enjoy your nap! xx

Leave a Reply

