A froggy Friday!

I started yesterday as I generally do with a cup of tea and a look at various news websites where I came across this item.

Later in the day the post arrived and included a hand-written and lumpy envelope. I opened it up to find this wonderful hand-made card with a furry green frog floating on his back in a pond,Β  along with another one.dscn1080

The message in the card reads… To Uncle Flighty from Robin and Isaac…who are Fraggle’s sons. It really is nice to be thought of like this!

After lunch I was reading Nikki’s faves for mar 27 post at the end of which she mentions Frog Newton and links toΒ  Freakiest and Weirdest Froggy Frog Frogs!

Not only was it a froggy Friday but thanks to the smiley ecard my lovely friend Daffy sent meΒ  it was an upsy-daisy day as well!

I’ve had the sniffles and a sore throat most of the week but was feeling somewhat better yesterday thanks I’m sure to the feel-good factor generated by these cards and blog post.

Thanks to you all!

Incidentally I’m building up quite a frog collection but it’s nowhere near as impressive as Glo’s frog ensemble!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Frog ponderings. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to A froggy Friday!

  1. daffy says:

    Froggie heaven! Robin & Isaac are so clever and thoughtful!
    Glo has the makings of a childrens book! (Now there is an idea!) (for big kids too!)
    Glad you liked the Ladybugs!
    Have a froggy day! xx

    • Flighty says:

      Daffy you have your nellies and I have my froggies! They are indeed, and it’s much appreciated.
      Yes she has, and I’m sure that if she did we’d be her biggest fans!
      Love them, and I’ve just played it again!
      Thanks, you too! xx

  2. fraggle says:

    carrie-ann likes nellies the same as daffy.I’m glad you liked them Robin did the majority of the work and Isaac threw glitter everywhere
    Robin was quite brave in writing inside the card as being badly dyslexic he usually gets myself or his sister to do the writing.
    I’m glad you are feeling better x x

    • Flighty says:

      Fraggle I like nellies as well.
      I love the frogs, and every time I look at them I find myself smiling!
      Well done to Robin for such good writing. Thanks! xx

  3. Flighty, what a nice thing to be remembered with a handmade froggy card. I have enjoyed looking through the recent photos of your plot too. Lots of things growing I see. Looks like your spring is sunny. Very sorry to hear about the poor little fox. Also, thank you for the good reminder to be generous. And now I need my own cup of tea!

    • Flighty says:

      Beginninghere it’s always nice to get cards like this!
      There is lots growing, but it wasn’t very sunny last week when it was mostly cold, wet and windy!
      That sounds like a good idea, I think that I’ll have one too! xx

  4. Glo says:

    What a priceless precious gift indeed ~ made especially for you! The googly eyes are just the perfect touch!

    Re Nikki’s entry ~ Those freakiest and weirdest frogs had my eyes bulging out as well! Goodness me ~ what an assortment of creatures that one couldn’t even imagine.

    Hopefully your sniffles and sore throat are getting better. You don’t want to start sounding like a frog yourself!

    • Flighty says:

      Glo yes a wonderful gift. I like the eyebrows as well!
      There are some amazing looking ones aren’t there!
      Much better thanks but still slighty croaky! xx

  5. Ah, cold, wet and windy? Well, that’s not great for new blooms…Hope the sun comes your way soon. We have had a bit of wind too, so much that our rose arbor fell down. I have found Nikki sitting out there reading a book to keep it standing but as she said, “I can’t stay out here.” So we hoisted a big planter on the bench seat while the winds assailed. There must be a better way!

    • Flighty says:

      Beginninghere yes but it’s been much better today!
      Oh dear! Dare I ask if Nikki was reading ‘Gone with the Wind’ ? I’m sure that you’ll come up with a solution. xx

  6. Liv says:

    Oh, little pipe cleaner froggies, that’s cute.

    I hope your sore throat and sniffles go away soon. We don’t want you sounding like Mr Newton now, do we?
    xx

    • Flighty says:

      Liv they’re a terrific colour as well!
      I’m feeling much better thanks. A few hours plotting in the sunshine today did me the world of good! xx

  7. Very clever, Flighty. I had a good laugh on that one πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

