Blog birthdays and a break

Glo (Porcelain Rose) celebrates her first blog birthday today. From her first post Take-off! I have continually enjoyed her blog and, of course, also been more than grateful for her Frog ponderings images here.

Other recent ones have been London, almost-Daily Nature Photo and Uphilldowndale, both celebrating their second blog birthdays.

Daffy has decided to take a break and has closed off her blog whilst she does. Rest assured that she is okay,Β  and knowing her as I do I’m sure that she’ll be back before too long. It’s just that lately she’s felt that she hasn’t been able to give her blog, or her friends blogs and comments, the attention that she feels they deserve.

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Blog birthdays and a break

  1. nikkipolani says:

    We shall miss Daffy’s cheerful banter but hope that she’ll be refreshed from her break and be back soon. Happy bloggaversary to Glo! Can it be a year since you introduced us to her?

  2. Liv says:

    I guess everyone has to take a break now and then. She has gone away before and come back, so we await her return.

    So exciting to celebrate Glo’s first bloggaversary! She’s a pro already! Here’s to the next year of top notch material from her neck of the woods!
    xx

    • Flighty says:

      Liv at times like now she finds that life gets just a bit too hectic. We’ve always been lucky that she blogs at all!
      If there’s anyone who’s a natural blogger then it’s Glo who’s given us such a lovely blog to brighten up our lives! I do hope so! xx

  3. Glo says:

    Woohoo! A whole year of blogging ~ that really is unbelievable. Thanks Flighty for your encouragement and birthday wishes πŸ™‚ I am enjoying our friendship through blogging and have also thoroughly enjoyed ‘meeting’ some of your special friends, and I don’t just mean the critters on Plot 124 πŸ˜‰ Hi Nikki ~ and I’m so thankful for Flighty mentioning you and your delightfully rosy blog right from the beginning ~
    Hi to Daffy ~ and please keep in touch πŸ™‚ Hugs to you! Thanks again Flighty!

    • Flighty says:

      Glo thanks for such a lovely comment! You’re so very welcome!
      I’m glad that you found us as you did then took up my hint to give blogging a go.
      The friendships with you, Nikki, Daffy and others really do mean a lot to me! xx

  4. Glo says:

    Hi Liv ! I think we posted at the same time! It’s great to have met you through Flighty as well. I have enjoyed sharing your ‘travelling’ year and all of your exciting adventures. Great to know you are happily settled in now and look forward to our continued contact!

  5. It’s two years that have just glided by, I’m just as keen to blog now as when I started, but it takes time and if you are pressured in that way, it may seem more of a burden than fun: thank you for remembering flighty

    • Flighty says:

      Uphilldowndale I know the feeling, and I’m glad that you’re as keen as ever! I’ve always said that it’s rather pointless if you don’t enjoy doing it.
      You’re welcome, I’m glad that I remembered! xx

  6. Liv says:

    Yes I do, Flighty!
    Thanks for being a faithful visitor, Glo!
    *big hugs*
    xx

  7. daffy says:

    I wonder who this ‘she’ is?
    .
    Thanks Flighty, nice of you to give me the mention but I did e-mail my blog friends so they wouldn’t worry.
    .
    Happy First Birthday Glo!
    Happy Second Birthday NiC & Uphilldowndale.
    It was my 2nd birthday on wordpress on March 13th. ;o)

    • Flighty says:

      Daffy my excuse is that with the sniffles and a sore throat my posts haven’t been quite up to par this week!
      I know you did but I think that there are others who read, and comment on, your blog who would perhaps be wondering what’s going on when they find your blog closed off.
      Happy belated blog birthday! xx

  8. Louise says:

    I can empathise with Daffy. I cannot dedicate as much time to my blog as I would like. I do want to keep mine going though as I really enjoy posting when I can, and love to receive word from friends. Wishing all a happy blog birthday. x

    • Flighty says:

      Louise I’m sure that we all do! People lead busy lives and blogging has to take it’s turn in the queue at times.
      I, and I’m sure everyone else, most certainly want you to keep blogging! Take care! xx

Leave a Reply

