Three to watch

Tonight on BBC1 at 9.00pm is Hottest Place on Earth – Episode 1 in which Kate Humble and Steve Leonard travel to the Danakil desert in northern Ethiopa to see how humans and animals survive there. The programme is being shown again on Sunday BBC1 at 6.00pm.

Tomorrow evening on BBC2 at 8.00pm sees the second Gardeners’ World specialΒ  No Grounds for Gardening in which Joe Swift takes a look at vertical gardens in his quest for a greener urban future.

On Saturday BBC2 at 8.00pm is Timewatch – WW1 Aces Falling which looks at two of Britain’s greatest WW1 fighter pilots, Edward Mannock and James McCudden, and the 90 year old mystery of the death of the former.

Have a good weekend!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Three to watch

  1. daffy says:

    I’ll definitely watch Hottest Place on Earth! I think that will be very interesting and of course I like Kate Humble.
    I wonder if she is happy with the news of her new co-presenter on Springwatch?
    http://www.chrispackham.co.uk/

  2. VP says:

    Aaaargh! I forgot about GW last weekend! At least there’s just enough time to catch up online.

    Have a great weekend!
    xx

    • Flighty says:

      VP do watch it if you can. I know that this weeks will be of interest as you’ve mentioned vertical gardening in your blog.
      Thanks, you too! xx

  3. I loved the GW special last week with Carol. I do not understand why they didn’t pick her as head presenter. Of course I’m going to watch the special with Joe next Friday and I have already made a note about tonight’s programme in my tv guide.

    Mike I said it before and I’ll say it again, you’re better than the tv guide. πŸ˜‰

    • Flighty says:

      Yolanda me too! It’s possible that she doesn’t want to do it, even if she’d been asked. I don’t think that it really makes that much difference who is head presenter.
      Many thanks for saying it again, and enjoy the weekend! xx

  4. Liv says:

    Oh, has she lost Ben Vogle then? What’s he up to now?

    I’d be interested in that Hottest Place on Earth. Dallol, Death Valley, the Atacama, the Sahara – all these scary unearthly places we have on our own planet!

  5. Liv says:

    P.S. have a good weekend
    xx

  6. Flighty says:

    Liv I presume that you mean Ben Fogle! He and Kate present Animal Park
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b00jd7gx
    It’s Bill Oddie that she’s lost for Springwatch and Autumnwatch. Sadly it appears that the depression that he suffers from is really bad at the moment.
    Yes there are places that seem very alien!
    Thanks, you too! xx

  7. Liv says:

    Oops, I was halfway to the German spelling of bird (Vogel). I wonder if that’s where his name originated…or at least Anglo Saxon being Germanic…
    .
    I used to watch Animal Park.
    xx

  8. Shishi says:

    I saw hottest place on earth ep 1 however, there is something I can not understand because I’m not a native English speaker. Can anyone help me please

Leave a Reply

