Happy blogging

I’ve been blogging now for just over four years and I’m enjoying it as much, or perhaps even more, as I did when I started.

This has been my main blogging home for nearly for two years now. Besides doing my own posts I’ve always enjoyed reading  entertaining and informative blogs as well as often commenting on them.

Here are four very different Lawn loungers blog posts to illustrate what I mean.

One of my first favourites was Tizwoz and I was sad when he stopped blogging. However I was very glad to see that he’s started again and has done this excellent post  Book Worm reviewing two very contrasting books.

2times20, or MJ to some of us, went to the end of the world which is certainly somewhere a bit different! Even though my desire to travel afar has somewhat  diminished nowadays I can still enjoy visiting unusual places like this from the comfort of home.

I’m not much of a cook but reading Panda-eyed‘s mouth-watering post Chocolate and clementine heaven, oops, I mean, cake makes me rather wish that I was! A slice of that cake would be perfect with a nice cup of tea.

Olivia has  recently settled in Washington, DC and knowing her love of museums and aviation it’s not surprising that she visited the magnificent  aerospace museum there.  After I read this I was browsing and found this! They’re civilian owned warbirds photographed two years ago but it could easily have been Vietnam 40 years ago.

I never to cease to be surprised by the output, quality and range of subjects that are blogged about,  and often photographed. I suppose that I shouldn’t be really as it’s something that we surely all enjoy doing!

Happy blogging, and have a good weekend!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Happy blogging

  1. Happy Blogging to you too Flighty. You’ve been blogging twice as long as I have. And you are right, blogging is fun and quite addictive too, wouldn’t you say? Unfortunately there are not enough hours in the day to visit and read all the blogs I’d like to.

    cheerio xx

  2. daffy says:

    Yes we are a diverse bunch!
    It’s really great to see Tizwoz and MJ back. I knew them both long before I knew you… where does the time go!
    Something for everyone!
    Obviously I have no idea if you have seen this or not but if you haven’t, you may enjoy it.
    My friend Philip has a done a post on Canadian Aviation. Have a look-see.
    http://philiprobinson.blogspot.com/

    • Flighty says:

      Daffy we are indeed! All I know is that the time has really flown by.
      We’re spoilt for choice aren’t we!
      Thanks for the link which I’ll look at later on. I know that Monday marked the centenary of powered flight in Canada.
      I love your blue nellie with the pink ears (which look like ear muffs!) xx

  3. Chippy says:

    Hear hear Mike, I heartily agree, I have a folder in favourites I go through daily to read selected blogs, most get a bit dusty for a while but its always nice to read the update when it happens… one favourite is Nikkipolani, for me seeing the antics of the three cats is my cheer up, plus all that wonderful food and those flowers…..
    Keep up the good work mate!!
    Pete

    • Flighty says:

      Chippy thanks! Like you I keep tabs on all my favourites.
      Nikki has to be one of everybody’s favourites, she’s certainly one of mine!
      I’ll do that! Cheers.

  4. Pandy says:

    Aww, thanks for the mention, Flighty 🙂

    Wow, four years. I think I’ve been blogging on and off for just under 3. I’ve always enjoyed your cheery posts 🙂

    You have a good weekend too! 🙂
    xxx

  5. fraggle says:

    I agree blogging is fun and it makes my 10 mile journey to and from the hospital more enjoyable as I read my favourite blogs via my mobile, even the one nurse when parents go for a cigarette says shall I watch him while you go for a blog break. My hot air balloon ticket came yay! xx

  6. fraggle says:

    That’s meant be xx. I’m commenting via mobile and it’s predicting what I type. Have a great weekend xx

  7. nikkipolani says:

    And isn’t it amazing the number and quality of blogs out there? So much to read/explore, so little time. Has it really been 4 years since that first comment exchange between you and me?

    • Flighty says:

      Nikki I feel that the problem is finding the really good ones among all the blogs that are out there!
      I think that we first met, so to speak, some months after I started blogging. Regardless it’s a friendship that I cherish! xx

  8. Fabulous says:

    Hey flighty. I am glad that you are still enjoying blogging. Its funny when we look back and remember how long we have been doing it for. Wow i wonder how on earth i had so much to say about nothing.
    Happy blogging. x

  9. VP says:

    Wow – 4 years, WTG Flighty 🙂

    Have a great weekend
    x

  10. Glo says:

    Thanks for the great links, Flighty! In haste, as it is Day 4 and Friday ~ only 1 degree outside. I’m sure it gets much colder at the ‘end of the world’, though! I love the combination of chocolate and orange! That cake of Panda’s looks decadent and scrumptious! I enjoyed seeing the Silver Dart on TV celebrating the 100 years of Canadian flight ~ I’ve been to Baddeck NS, and especially enjoyed the Alexander Graham Bell museum. Anyway, have to get a move on!

    • Flighty says:

      Glo you’re welcome! Brrr it sounds rather wintry again there.
      I’ve just read an article about Canada’s 100 years of aviation which was most interesting.
      Okay have a good day! xx

  11. Good Lord, Flighty, blogging for fours years you say. Where does the time go?
    More power to your elbow Sir !!!

  12. ip says:

    Do you ever go back and look at some of your old blogs?….very enlightening!

    Congratulations!

  13. Tizwoz says:

    Hi Flighty, thank you very much for your kind words and plug for my Blog. It’s nice to be back in Blog World 🙂

  14. Philip says:

    It was nice to have you drop by my blog.
    If you are interested in aviation, I wrote another entry Oct. 27, 25, 2007 on the use of water bombers in Canada the Bombardier CL-415 Superscooper. Out in BC they also use the Martin Mars Flying boat for water bombing.

    • Flighty says:

      Philip hello and welcome! I enjoyed your blog and will stop by again.
      I’ll also check out those aviation entries that you mention. Thanks!

  15. Liv says:

    Congratulations on 4 years. Oops, I forgot to observe it, but February has marked my 4th year also, continuously on Blogger so I can go back and look at my old posts and how much they have changed.
    Because I joined 20six a bit later and as a side note to my main one, I’ve probably been reading your blog for about 3 years…just guessing.

    I really appreciate the old 20sixers/P27ers who were brave enough to click and follow me on Blogger after I quit those two platforms!

    I really like our little community now.

    xx

    • Flighty says:

      Liv thanks! Congratulations also on 4 years. I sometimes wish that I’d had only one blog from when I started, still never mind.
      I always feel that it’s what friends blog about and not where their blog home is that really counts, and of course commenting on each others posts.
      Yes I do too! xx

  16. 2times20 says:

    Happy blogging 4th anniversary! =) I believe I have been a blogger since…2003/2004 at the peak of 20six popularity. It was then that I met Digifem, Rod, Simplelsie, Pete, George Edwards, Donna, Blackrat, wow, so many amazing people. And the bonds we established. Really great days.
    And I was Tizwoz´s first reader 😉
    Thanks for mentioning my blog again! =)

    • Flighty says:

      2times20 many thanks! You list some familiar names there of which Simplelsie still blogs on 20six, either as that or as Balancing Act.
      You’re most welcome! xx

Leave a Reply

