A blogging good year!

For myself,  as for many others, this year has not ended on a high note thanks to the economic downturn.

However I do feel that it has been a blogging good year!

It’s been my fourth year as a blogger and I’m enjoying it as much as I ever have, and perhaps even so with my Flighty’s plot posts. I’ve continued to do my  regular Thursday and Sunday posts every week, and  a few more besides.  I’m also thankful to everyone who stops by to read them, and especially to those of you who comment.

During the year there have been a some  changes to my Lawn loungers favourites, which I suppose is inevitiable. A few weeks ago I was surprised, and sad,  to find that Aboveboard had deleted her blog without warning.

Looking at, and often commenting on,  all these favourite blogs has long been part of my blogging routine and I look forward to seeing  more excellent posts and photos next year.

As it’s unlikely that I shall be posting here again this year I would like to wish you all a  happy-new-year

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Flighty's plot, Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to A blogging good year!

  1. And a very happy New Year to you Flighty.

  2. daffy says:

    Same to you Flighty! Have a wonderful 2009 and let’s be honest. As you and I, amongst many others have been hit by the economic crisis, the only way is up!

  3. Flighty says:

    Uphilldowndale thanks, and to you too! xx

  4. Flighty says:

    Daffy many thanks, and to you too!
    Agreed, and anyway we certainly won’t let it get us down will we! xx

  5. nikkipolani says:

    It has been a good blogging year, hasn’t it 🙂 2009 may be even more difficult economically, but I hope that you’ll keep blogging through it all.

  6. Flighty says:

    Nikki it sure has! Rest assured that’s what I’ll be doing! xx

  7. As a newcomer to the blogging world (blogging since April 2008) I have enjoyed visiting your “plot” very much and find the exchange delightful. A Happy New Year to you too, Flighty. I am sending you some warm sunshine too—just in case you are lacking.

  8. cafecortado says:

    A very happy New Year to you too Flighty! I suspect I’ll be blogging more soon, as the current jobs market isn’t looking good at all. I’ve been told I’m in work until the end of February, but suspect I’ll be twiddling my thumbs soon as I can’t see anything I can do in February (the system I maintain will be turned off in January). Still, if they turn around on say 7th feb and say “goodbye” they’ll have to pay me a couple of weeks money to go! Still, enough of my wittering. Stay warm, and write soon!

  9. Flighty says:

    Beginninghere many thanks for your kind words. We could do with some warmth here as it’s been sunny but a bitterly cold wind has meant temperatures of around zero! xx

  10. Flighty says:

    Cafecortado many thanks! I’m sorry to hear that your work is ending soon. There’s no doubt that it’s going to be a tough year for many.
    I’ll certainly do both! Cheers.

  11. Chippy says:

    Happy new year to you too Mike, keep up the blogging and working on the plot, I get a great deal of pleasure seeing the photo’s and reading what you’ve been up to, hopefully I’ll get something done when the weather improves, possibly a herb garden I can share with my neighbours and anyone else I know…..
    Pete

  12. Glo says:

    Hoppy New Year, Flighty! Here’s to more lovely frogs, I mean blogs, with interesting goings on. I’ve been busy, so haven’t had much time to blog however, I’ll have a quick look round before I get ready to go to the “old job” tomorrow and during the week, before I start the “new job” on Jan. 5.

  13. Flighty says:

    Chippy thanks! I will as both blogging and plotting are labours of love!
    A herb garden sounds like a great idea. Cheers!

  14. Flighty says:

    Glo many thanks! I’m sure that we’ll see more of both in 2009!
    You’ve done 11 posts this month and you say you haven’t had much time to blog…!
    Have a good week! xx
    .
    Your comment has given me an idea for a post that I’ll do tomorrow! xx

  15. Maureen says:

    Happy New Year, Flighty! I always enjoy reading your blog and looking at the photos of your allotment. I’m already looking forward to reading your blog next year!

  16. meeeeeeeeeee says:

    Happy new year I’m looking forward to reading your blog in 2009.x

  17. Flighty says:

    Maureen thanks, and to you too! That’s nice to know, and I’m looking forward to blogging next year! xx

  18. Flighty says:

    Meeeeeeeeeee thanks, and to you too! I’ll have to make sure that I do plenty of posts then! xx

  19. Ellie says:

    And a very Happy New Year to you to, Mr. F.

    I’m glad you are still enjoying your blogging, and hope you will continue in 2009, as I enjoy reading your blog very much.

    Best wishes

    Ellie

  20. NiC says:

    Indeed, a very Happy New Year to you Flighty, a delight to have found your blog this year and thanks for your regular commenting over at mine.

    Have a good one.

  21. Flighty says:

    Ellie thanks, and to you too!
    I intend spending more time plotting and blogging next year.
    Thanks again! xx

  22. Flighty says:

    NiC thanks, and to you too!
    Your photos inspire me to look at my local wildlife more and to try to take better photos. Cheers!

  23. VP says:

    Happy New Year Flighty! Here’s to a fantastic 2009, blogging or otherwise…

  24. Flighty says:

    VP many thanks, and to you too! A good blogging and plotting 2009 will do for me! xx

  25. meeeeeeeeeee says:

    hello 🙂 can you email me your address as I ‘ve got something to post to you xx

  26. Flighty says:

    Meeeeeeeeeee I’ve just emailed you with it! xx

  27. meeeeeeeeeee says:

    thanks your present will be winging it’s way to you as soon as I can post it .*hugs* x

  28. Liv says:

    You know, you’re right, it has been a blogging good year! Here’s hoping for another, even better – in every way possible, which we will need in this economy.

    Here’s to another great year of blogging friends, sharing the cheer and the laughs. xx

  29. Flighty says:

    Meeeeeeeeeee many thanks, I look forward to seeing what it is! xx

  30. Flighty says:

    Liv thank goodness that it was!
    I think that it will a case of keeping our fingers, and everything else, crossed!
    Most definitely! xx

Leave a Reply

