My heartfelt thanks…

to everyone who visits  here.  I wish all of you the very best for the festive season which I know is a particularly difficult period for some, myself included.

xmascard3

This is the picture on the front of cards that I sent to some good friends.  I bought them from Thrive, the horticultural charity that uses gardening to change lives, which is a good cause that I support.

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to My heartfelt thanks…

  1. ip says:

    Dear Flighty, many thanks for your wonderful posts over the last year. The lovely photos, shrewd observations, your horticultural kowledge have all been appreciated.

    We have all much for which to be thankful, and I am pleased to be a silent observer of your posts.

  2. Sinta says:

    Lovely picture ^_^ Wishing you a happy holidays and much merriment during this festive season!

  3. Chippy says:

    Hope you have a good time over the holiday Mike, I’ll raise a glass in your direction later….
    And nice piccy of a robin…..!!
    Newest addition to my bit of garden…. a cock pheasant !! photo’s on my blog when I find the camera lead….LOL

  4. cafecortado says:

    All the best to you too Flighty! I’m looking forward to your Spring postings already – the gardens/allotments may be dead now, but I’m sure they’ll burst into life come the longer days. And keep the postings coming – a lot of people depend on seeing your weekly entries!

  5. Flighty says:

    IP many thanks for your kind words! Cheers!

  6. Flighty says:

    Sinta hello, yes it is! Thanks, and you too! xx

  7. Flighty says:

    Chippy I’ll certainly try too, and I’ll raise my cuppa to you!
    I wish I could photograph a robin which have so far proved elusive. I saw your pheasant, very impressive! Cheers.

  8. Flighty says:

    Cafecortado many thanks, I’m certainly looking forward to spring!
    I will as plotting and blogging are both labours of love! Cheers.

  9. nikkipolani says:

    Thank you thank you, Flighty, for a year’s worth of posts and comments and fun and smiles and friendship and flowers and critters. Happy 2009 to you!

  10. Flighty says:

    Nikki you’re welcome, your comment makes it all worthwhile!
    Thanks, and you too! xx

  11. goldenferi says:

    Holiday wishes to you as well and what a lovely picture.

  12. Glo says:

    Visiting your site is always a pleasure ~ and I thank you! The months have passed quickly and we seem to have gone from spring plantings, summer blooms, fall harvest and winter woollies in a blink of an eye!Thanks for sharing it all with your blog buddies, and for encouraging me along the blogging path! I think it’s time to share some Christmas tea and biscuits, before the new year begins ~ Merry Christmas, Flighty ~ here’s hoping Frog Newton and his allotments friends have a good one too~

  13. Flighty says:

    Goldenferi many thanks! xx

  14. Flighty says:

    Glo thanks for those kind words, it’s always nice to know that people enjoy it as as they do.
    You’re so right about the year having seemed to have flown past so quickly.
    Many thanks, and to you too! I’m sure that Frog and friends will as well.

  15. midwifemuse says:

    A multitude of Seasons Greetings to you Flighty. Here’s hoping for a happy new year and a multitude of horticultural successes.

  16. daffy says:

    I loved my card, thank you very much! I have quite a few snowy robins this year! They are very Christmassy!
    Best wishes to you too Flighty!

  17. Flighty says:

    Midwifemuse many thanks! We hope indeed, with green fingers crossed! xx

  18. Flighty says:

    Daffy you’re welcome! Yours was one of several I’ve had with snowdrops on them!
    Thanks! xx

  19. Maureen says:

    Flighty, thank you for all your great posts and interesting links as well as leaving lots of kind and thoughtful comments on my blog too. I count you as one of my treasured blogosphere friends.

    What a lovely picture and a great charity to support!

    Warm wishes to you during this festive season. Happy Holidays, Flighty!

  20. Flighty says:

    Maureen thanks for such a kind and thoughtful comment.
    As you say a lovely picture and a good cause!
    Many thanks, and to you too! xx

  21. i’ve seen your comments on other blogs (daffy & ip) and wanted to wish you a happy holiday. cheers!

  22. Flighty says:

    Curlywurlygurly hello, and thanks for stopping by!
    Thanks also for the holiday wishes, and to you too! xx

  23. meeeeeeeeeee says:

    merry christmas and have a very happy new year xx

  24. Blueandtigger says:

    Thank you, Flighty for all the wonderful entries and pictures you share with us. I love hearing about and seeing what’s new on your plot 🙂
    I look forward to seeing the buds of spring in 2009.

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you.

  25. Flighty says:

    Meeeeeeeeeee thanks, and to you too! xx

  26. Flighty says:

    Blueandtigger that’s nice to know! I’m looking forward to spring as well!
    Thanks, and to you too! xx

  27. Liv says:

    It is always a pleasure to visit your blog(s).

    Merry Christmas to you and a Happy New Year, Flighty.

    And a kiss for the wee Robin Redbreast, bless his little puffy chest 🙂

    xx

  28. Flighty says:

    Liv it’s nice to know that!
    Many thanks, and to you too! xx

  29. What a happy little bird he looks. Thank you for the good wishes, Flighty. I always enjoy coming over to your plot. I hope for sunshine on your garden and your life in 2009. All the best.

  30. Flighty says:

    Beginninghere he does indeed! You’re welcome. That’s nice to know!
    Thanks, let’s hope that we all get plenty of sunshine next year. You too! xx

Leave a Reply

