Christmas TV

There are a few nature and wildlife programmes, mostly repeats, among the more usual fare that’s  seen at this time of year.

Being repeated on BBC2 weekdays all next week and the one after are The Life of Mammals with David Attenborough at 8.30am followed at 9.30am by both series of Wainwright Walks with Julia Bradbury.

Over on Five next week is Penguin Adventure with Nigel Marven being shown each weekday morning at various times.

On Christmas Eve on BBC1 at 1.40pm  is Big Cat Diary – What Happened Next? and over on Five at 6.30pm is  Polar Bear Adventure with Nigel Marven.

There is an intriguing looking programme being shown on Sunday 28th on ITV1 at 6.00pm. It’s Help! I’m No Bigger Than A Bug in which naturalist Nigel Marven, along with his team, are shrunk to half-an-inch tall then attempt to cross his garden. They’ll investigate the daily fight for survival that takes place in this miniature jungle.

On Monday 29th on BBC2 at 6.15pm is another showing of the delightful documentary Joanna Lumley in the Land of the Northern Lights.

I will be doing entries as usual over the holiday period but the next two Thursday entries will be a day or two earlier than usual.

Have a good weedend!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Christmas TV

  1. meeeeeeeeeee says:

    I like big cats diary,Isaac likes its our planet on ceebeebies,yesterday was ringed tailed lemurs,which he usually after watching it wants to sing old mac donalds farm,but its no ordinary farm we have lions,even dinosaurs and snakes.Have a good weekend,think I sorted out that problem,thanks *hugs* x

  2. Flighty says:

    Meeeeeeeeeee I like almost any animals except snakes!
    Thanks, you too! xx

  3. Glo says:

    I kind of like the sound of that Help! I’m no bigger than a bug ~ but I’d probably have nightmares after about giant bugs being after me ~ The penguin one sounds cool too ~ I’ve spent a lot of time with kids and the penguin theme over the years! Of course, lovely Joanna and the northern lights is always popular 😉

    It looks like I’m living in the far north at the moment and so I should check out the night sky!!

  4. Flighty says:

    Glo I’ll let you know what it was like!
    Penguins are really popular aren’t they, as is the lovely Joanna!
    Take care and stay warm! xx

  5. daffy says:

    I’ll read this on Sunday Flighty. Just wanted to say have a good weekend.

  6. Flighty says:

    Daffy okay! You too. xx

  7. Liv says:

    Shrinking to the size of a bug and then crossing the garden – David Bellamy did that too, about 20 years ago. I enjoyed it then, so with the newer effects today, this one ought to be even better.

    xx

  8. Flighty says:

    Liv I have vague memories of that now you mention it. Let’s hope so! xx

  9. daffy says:

    Nigel Marvin gets about a bit doesn’t he! :o) There seems to be quite a selection here Flighty, surely something for everyone.
    I love Joanna Lumley, it’s my hubbys mum and dads 50th wedding anniversary soon and we were thinking of sending them somewhere to see the Northern Lights. Norway! I doubt they would thank us for the cold venue.
    I’ll definitely be pulling up a chair for one or two of these!
    (Joanna looks pretty cold in those clips!)

  10. Flighty says:

    Daffy he does indeed!
    I do to and think that she has universal appeal.
    In the programme she stays in a ice hotel and wasn’t a happy bunny bless her!
    Like you I’ll be settling down to watch some of these! xx

Leave a Reply

