That time of year

As it’s that time of year all I have to say is…

‘It’s behind you!’

.

There’s nothing of note on TV next week that I’d mention here so I’ll end this brief entry as I usually do.

Have a good weekend!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to That time of year

  1. VP says:

    You too Flighty!
    xx

  2. nikkipolani says:

    I did wonder what a pantomime was in the UK – do you attend any of these performances, Flighty? Or do they broadcast any on TV?

  3. cafecortado says:

    Same to you Flighty! They’ve started putting up decorations and lights outside people’s houses here, so it’s starting to feel festive. I can’t say I enjoy the city centre streets though – full of shoppers and stroppy students.

  4. daffy says:

    Flighty me old mucker! ;o)
    Have a great weekend too. Stay warm.
    We had 9 foot of snow today….. ok…. we had about 2 inches but man it was scary! :o)
    Take care
    xxx

  5. Flighty says:

    Nikki they’re very traditional here and great fun. You generally have to go and see them performed live on stage as they’re not shown on TV.
    Yes I have to been to see a few, mostly when I was a youngster. xx

  6. Flighty says:

    Cafecortado thanks! There’s plenty appearing here as well. I try to avoid city centres at this time of year. Cheers! xx

  7. Flighty says:

    Daffy hello and thanks, you too!
    I guess that you’ve got your thick woolly socks on and cuddling a hot water bottle!
    I know just how much you don’t like the white stuff so do take care when out in it. xx

  8. meeeeeeeeeee says:

    I’m taking the children to a pantomime,they enjoy them.
    No snow here! just rain!
    Have a good weekend xx

  9. Chippy says:

    You too chap, no snow here despite dire warnings, had an hour of rain and that was it !!

  10. Flighty says:

    Meeeeeeeeeee they’re great fun for children of all ages! It”s been mostly sunny here today.
    Thanks, you too! xx

  11. Flighty says:

    Chippy thanks! There’s been no sign of snow here thankfully. Cheers!

  12. Olivia says:

    Now that I’m grown up, pantos scare me 🙂

    I love the photo. That gorgeous shiny DC-3 looks just the kind of thing I’d put on my desk if I had one.

  13. Flighty says:

    Liv pantos scare you! Why?
    It’s a terrific photo isn’t it! You’d need a big desk! Would a shiny model of it suffice? xx

  14. ip says:

    For about 20 years we have been sponsors of the local Kirkie Players and go to all their drama and comedies etc, but still love the panto best!

    By the way we never saw any snow over the last few days….boo-hoo!

  15. daffy says:

    IP That’s because your wee geordie friend got it all! :o)
    Flighty, just browsing before I take my dad internet shopping for the first time ever and I wanted to say how lovely and festive you are looking!
    Really Christmassy. Nice.
    If the snow stays on your blog I’ll be happy!
    Enjoy the rest of the weekend. xxx

  16. Glo says:

    Very festive header and love the drifting snowflakes 🙂 Well that photo of the planes garnered an exclamation of “Whoa!” from me…yikes. A great connection with that photo and pantomime! I can only remember seeing one in England, and I think Red Buttons starred in it. I remember flowers popping up out of pots ~ and I was truly transfixed and amazed by the magic of it all! Happy weekend 🙂

  17. Flighty says:

    IP Good for you! I often think that amateur productions, especially pantos, are the best ones.
    No snow here either, thankfully!

  18. Flighty says:

    Daffy hello, it’s nice to know that you like the festive look here!
    I hope you and dad got what you wanted!
    Thanks, you too. xx

  19. Flighty says:

    Glo the snowflakes are thanks to WordPress and will be visible until early in the New Year.
    That well known panto expression is a perfect caption for the photo isn’t it!
    I know that I went to pantos but don’t have any specific memories of them.
    Thanks, you too! xx

  20. Fabulous says:

    ahh you have snow on your blog. I love it. I looked to see how i could do it but the link i found didnt work. wow its amazing. See little things please me. Your just too cool for school. x

  21. Flighty says:

    Fabulous hello, I had it last year so it’s automatically appeared this year! If you want it on your blog then have a look here
    http://en.blog.wordpress.com/2008/12/06/43-degrees-but-its-snowing/
    Take care and stay warm! xx

  22. Maureen says:

    I love the tradition of panto! And I agree that amateur pantos are often the best ones.

  23. Flighty says:

    Maureen tradition is what pantos, especially the amateur ones, are all about! xx

Leave a Reply

