Froggy things!

Back in October I received a parcel full of froggy things for my birthday from Glo(Porcelain Rose)dscn0882

At the top is a handmade Froggy card, below that to the right is a chocolate frog, the gold foil wrapper contained a delicious dark chocolate wafer, in the middle is the only copy of the Frog ponderings book and over on the left are the Frog Canook twins who we’ll have a keep an eye out for on the plot dscn0872

Some time ago I mentioned in a comment about possibly turning the plot into a rice paddy if it kept raining! Well Nikki and Beginninghere remembered that and sent me a fine pair of wooden chopsticks which they figured would be useful if I did! dscn0888

They also me sent a wonderful hand carved Frog SocalΒ dscn0801, which you’ve already seen sunning itself on the plot log pile.

Once again my thanks to you all for these froggy things!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Frog ponderings. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Froggy things!

  1. I have a friend who is very keen on all things froggy. She has built up quite a collection over the years but I notice that you are too. Such lovely gifts by Glo, Nikki and Beginninghere. You have been thoroughly spoiled Flighty, which is only right as it was your birthday after all. πŸ˜‰

    ribbit, ribbit, xx

  2. nikkipolani says:

    I love all the froggy goodness Glo sent you! What a creative round up of froggyness. And your very own Frog Ponderings!

  3. Glo says:

    How great to see Frog again now that he’s made his way across the big pond! Nice layout and photos of your froggy things, Flighty πŸ™‚ Pleased you enjoyed receiving them for a Hoppy Birthday! Great idea about the chopsticks ~ and those lovely sweet pea seeds. Lovely wrapping paper, too. You’ll have lots of time to practice using the chopsticks before the rice paddy is ready! πŸ˜‰

  4. Flighty says:

    Yolanda I certainly do! They are indeed, it’s always nice to receive presents like these.
    Thanks! xx

  5. Flighty says:

    Nikki all very frogulous! xx

  6. Flighty says:

    Glo thanks again for all these frogacious things!
    I’ll need lots of practice with the chopsticks as I’m hopeless! xx

  7. Enjoyed seeing your froggy collection. Those froggy ties are very clever.

  8. Flighty says:

    Beginninghere that’s nice to know!
    They are, and I’m told that they look good on Sunflower stems so next year that’s where I expect they’ll be. xx

  9. meeeeeeeeeee says:

    you had some lovely froggy things xx

  10. Flighty says:

    Meeeeeeeee I sure did! xx

  11. daffy says:

    Lovely ladies buy lovely gifts for a lovely chap!
    :o)
    Can you use chop sticks? I can… in a fashion… :o)

  12. Flighty says:

    Daffy all very lovely!
    I can for everything apart from what they’re designed for! xx

  13. daffy says:

    Very funny! I have an image of you scratching a hard to reach itch now. Or perhaps changing the television station. :o)

  14. Flighty says:

    Daffy I think that this will make useful reading then! xx
    http://uncyclopedia.wikia.com/wiki/HowTo:Eat_with_Chopsticks

  15. Olivia says:

    Awww, the froggy card, hehe, kind of reminds me of middle school – we used to fold paper all kinds of ways πŸ™‚
    xx

  16. Flighty says:

    Liv it made me laugh when I opened it xx

Leave a Reply

