Briefly

I wrote too soon that I’d finished at the bookshop as I was there again this morning covering for someone who was off sick.

Anyway it does close on Saturday but that’s not quite the end of the story but you’ll have to wait a week or two for details.

My thanks to all who commented on yesterday’s entry, your kind remarks are much appreciated.

Happy Thanksgiving to all our American friends, and especially Nikki, Beginninghere,Β  Olivia and Maureen.

Have a good weekend!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Briefly

  1. So not a man of leisure quite yet, Mike. πŸ˜‰ It will be great to have more time for sofa flying and other things you’d like to do. But I think keeping your part-time job at the hardware store is a good thing as it gives some structure to your life and keeps you in contact with many people.

    cheerio, xx

  2. nikkipolani says:

    Ah, the plot thickens… We had a little rain over night and the air is a bit damp this morning. Minou and Em have been out tramping in the wet grass. In a little while I’m going to start cooking. Thankful for you, Flighty.

  3. Flighty says:

    Yolanda nearly! It will indeed. You’re so right about keeping a part-time job for those reasons.
    Take care! xx

  4. Flighty says:

    Nikki sort of! I bet that you all welcomed the rain.
    Have a good Thanksgiving! xx

  5. divastar says:

    I did a Thanksgiving post too Flighty, it starts out a bit grumpy but gets better and ends on a high note really! ;o) I think Thanksgiving is a lovely idea, I wish we Brits did it xxx

  6. Louise says:

    I would rather like to work in a bookshop, especially if selling second-hand books. You must get some very interesting customers? x

  7. Flighty says:

    DivaStar I’ve seen it and commented. I wish so too! xx

  8. Flighty says:

    Louise I think that selling second-hand books must be very different to selling new ones.
    Yes I could certainly tell a tale or two about some of the more ‘interesting’ customers! xx

  9. isadora says:

    All things change, eh Flighty..upwards and onwards πŸ™‚

  10. Flighty says:

    Isadora it makes for an interesting life! xx

  11. Glo says:

    Intriguing post! I wonder what will be unfolding during the next week or two… Suspenseful!

  12. cafecortado says:

    Sorry to hear the bookshop’s closing down. Rent going up hey? Haven’t these folk heard there’s a recession on? Still, it sounds as though you’ve got decent plans to occupy your time. Have a relaxing week!

  13. Flighty says:

    Glo I’ll tell all when I know what’s happening! xx

  14. Flighty says:

    Cafecortado everyone feels the same! That’s right, and you have to wonder.
    I have indeed. Thanks, you too!

  15. Liv says:

    Thank y0u for the Thanksgiving wishes, Flighty, sorry I came round so late πŸ™‚
    xx

  16. Flighty says:

    Liv you’re welcome, and I hope that you had a good day. That’s okay! xx

Leave a Reply

