Three for a change!

Although the regular Gardeners’ World programmes finished last week until the new year it does continue on BBC2 Fridays at 8.30pm with four compilations then a few specials.  This week Carol Klein reviews the past years’s activities in her Devon garden.

I forgot to mention last week that Natural World is back on BBC2 Tuesdays at 8.00pm. Next weeks is on the Whale shark which is the world’s largest fish.

Wild About Your Garden is a new series of six programmes starting on BBC1 Wednesday at 8.30pm. I shall be watching these with interest to see if there’s anything I can do on the plot!

Don’t forget that over on my Flighty blog Looking skyward I’m continuing to do a post a day!

Have a good weekend!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Three for a change!

  1. daffy says:

    Not really a gardening girl so I’ll give them a miss!
    I do keep forgetting to check out your daily posts do I will catch up tonight!
    Take care!

  2. Flighty says:

    Daffy I know you’re not but the Wild About Your Garden is all about how to encourage wildlife into the garden so you might find it of interest!
    You keep forgetting…!
    Thanks, you too! xx

  3. nikkipolani says:

    Wait… you’re not a gardening girl, Daffy? I guess you root for the bunnies in the garden then 🙂
    .
    Flighty, I hope you do get great ideas. There’s nothing like seeing what people do in similar situations to stir up ideas.

  4. Sounds like you have a number of good programs to watch. Don’t forget your tea and biscuits! And then, a proper report of all your new ideas 🙂

  5. cafecortado says:

    A post a day! And you still manage to post here 2-3 times a week! If there’s a productivity prize going, I think you’d be one of the favourites to take it!

  6. Flighty says:

    Nikki I’m sure she will be one day!
    So do I, and I’m sure that it’ll be of interest regardless. xx

  7. Flighty says:

    Beginninghere it makes a change that I do! I most certainly won’t. But of course, and you’ll get to know of them here later on! xx

  8. Flighty says:

    Cafecortado that’s right and it’s not even the half way point yet!
    I do don’t I!
    Thanks there’s me and a few others, such as VegPlotting, who seem to doing it. Cheers!

  9. Olivia says:

    Ohhhh, I keep forgetting that you have two blogs, and I love planes so I should visit that one too. Be sure it will be going on my blogroll now, since that’s the only way I can keep up.

    Wonder if there are more gardening shows on in the winter to help you all get through the dark days of winter? xx

  10. Flighty says:

    Liv you should indeed! There’s lots to look at over there, and lots more to come!
    There are ones on until Christmas then there’ll be a break for a couple of months. xx

  11. Glo says:

    Nice to know you have some good programs coming up. Haven’t seen any gardening shows here, but I know there’s a lot to do outside!

  12. Flighty says:

    Glo it certainly makes a change! Not too many here at this time of year, and yes same here weather permitting! xx

  13. Louise says:

    Thanks for mentioning Wild About The Garden, I would have missed this, and would have been annoyed! We managed to get much done in the garden today, hope you managed some time on the plot. The weather down here was ideal for working outside. x

  14. Flighty says:

    Louise you’re welcome! It looks like it could be quite an interesting series.
    Good for you. It wasn’t too good here so I stayed in and got quite a lot done around the place. xx

  15. I’ve yet to see Carol’s reviews as I’ve taped last Fridays episode. Thanks for the heads up about Wild about your garden, sounds like something not to miss. Please , for next wednesday reserve a seat on your settee for me and put a brew on. 😉

    It’s dull and grey today. How’s the weather with you?

    xx

  16. Flighty says:

    Yolanda it was worthwhile watching, especially for anyone who grows plants from seeds and cuttings.
    I’m looking forward to watching it.
    There’s plenty of room on the sofa for all lawn loungers, and their pets, the kettle is always on and the biscuits are to hand!
    It’s the same here, and now it’s raining. xx

Leave a Reply

