Watching and blogging

Autumnwatch continues next Monday through Thursday on BBC2 at 8.00pm every day. Don’t forget to have a look at Martha Roberts‘s related blog Autumn on the Island as well.

The excellent series Wild China which was shown earlier in the year is being repeated starting Sunday on BBC2 at 6.00pm with 1/6. Heart of the Dragon. These were superb programmes, which I highly recommend and I’ll certainly be watching them again.

To mark the start of the BBC’s 90 Years of Remembrance season Saturday’s Timewatch on BBC2 at 8.15pm is The Last Day of World War One with Michael Palin.

Having pondered about writing a 50,000 word novel during November I have decided to leave it for another year, however I have signed up to NaBloPoMo.

I’m going back to my blogging roots and I’ll be doing an aviation related entry every day throughoutΒ  November over on Looking skyward. I’ll still be doing my usual entries here as well!

Have a good weekend!

About Flighty

...allotmenteer, armchair gardener, blogger and sofa flyer.
This entry was posted in Lawn lounging. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Watching and blogging

  1. Glo says:

    Hi Flighty πŸ™‚ Thanks for the links ~ great ones as usual. Just wish I could see them from here. At least I can listen to the Martha Robert’s podcasts, and read her blog.

    I’ll look forward to looking skyward with you as you share your aviation entries. I wonder if the plot of your unwritten novel (put back on the shelf) will thicken, like things tend to do on the allotment plot?

  2. Louise says:

    I haven’t seen much of this year’s Autumnwatch. How I hate having to work, but must remind myself I am lucky to have a job in the climate at the moment. I was really pleased to see the series was coming from Brownsea Island and of course Petworth Park which isn’t a million miles from here, and enjoyed seeing Chris Packham, I like him. I endeavour to watch this evening’s episode as I have a day off today, and have managed to catch up with many overdue chores. The weather is not too brilliant down here, but I plan to get out in the garden for an hour or so this afternoon. I hope you are having a good day Flighty. x

  3. I like autumnwatch very much, almost as much as Big Cat Diary. Must check out Martha’s blog.

    Have a great weekend! xx

  4. Flighty says:

    Glo you’re welcome! It’s a shame that the programmes I mention aren’t available world-wide.
    I’m getting all ready for an post a day over there! I’m sure that I’ll be thinking about the novel over the coming months. xx

  5. Flighty says:

    Louise that’s a shame! Yes it’s been good to see it somewhere different.
    I hope your afternoon was better than it was here!
    Thanks, not bad. xx

  6. Flighty says:

    Yolanda they’re both good programmes!
    Thanks, you too. xx

  7. nikkipolani says:

    Boy, that’ll keep you busy for sure, Flighty! As for autumn watch, I had to smile when the radio announcer said we were in for some real autumn weather – temps down to the mid 70s, a few clouds in the sky, and a 20% chance of rain on Sunday (which will, no doubt, diminish to 2% by the time Sunday rolls around). Anyway, happy NaBloPoMo!

  8. Flighty says:

    Nikki the forecast is for showers or rain for the next few days so I won’t be doing much plotting!
    Your autumn weather is better than our summer weather!
    Thanks! xx

  9. Sinta says:

    Happy Halloween! πŸ™‚

  10. Flighty says:

    Sinta thanks you too, and good luck with the novel! xx

  11. vegplotting says:

    Hi Flighty – have joined you in NaBloPoMo!

    Thanks for letting us know about it and enjoy the rest of the weekend!

    xx

  12. Flighty says:

    VP have you indeed! In that case I’ll make sure that I stop by every day.
    You’re welcome, thanks and you too! xx

  13. daffy says:

    Good luck with NaBloPoMo!
    How is it going?
    Loving Autumnwatch too and so is my dad seeing as though he was at Brownsea only a few weeks ago!

  14. Flighty says:

    Daffy thanks, it’s going well and I’m enjoying doing it so far!
    So am I! I’ve just watched tonight’s with ravens, red squirrels and seahorses. Great stuff! xx

Leave a Reply

